Best Cordless Pole Saw for Pruning (2026): 5 Battery Picks
Five cordless pole saws and pruning kits for yard work, ranked by bar size, reach, batteries and warranty, with the Acre Score and who should skip each one.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best OverallTaskStar SC08 Pole Saw9.6/10View on Amazon - 2
Best ReachSupstable 6-In Pole Saw9.5/10View on Amazon - 3
Best Combo KitBuyJoy 4-In-1 Pole Kit9.5/10View on Amazon - 4
Best LightweightSEESII P6 Plus 2-in-19.3/10View on Amazon - 5
Supstable Cordless Pole Saw & Hedge Trimmer 6-in-1View on Amazon - 6
EGO PSA1020 10-Inch Carbon Fiber Pole Saw Attachment for EGOView on Amazon - 7
WEN 4019 6-Amp 8-Inch Electric Telescoping Pole SawView on Amazon - 8
TrimmerPlus Pole Saw Attachment for Compatible Gas PoweredView on Amazon - 9
Sunseeker Pole Saw Attachment Universal Automatic LubricationView on Amazon
Finding the best cordless pole saw for pruning starts with the trees themselves. Overgrown limbs take over a yard fast: maples reach over the fence line, fruit trees throw crossing branches, and storm-damaged limbs hang where children and pets play. A pole saw cuts those branches from the ground, with no ladder and no gas can. This roundup covers battery saws that work as handheld mini chainsaws and extend into pole saws; some picks add electric pruning shears. Each pick lists bar size, reach, batteries, oiling and warranty as the listing states, and says plainly what the listing leaves out.
AcreMowerLab earns a commission when you shop through links here. It never changes your price. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best Overall TaskStar SC08 Pole Saw: Highest Acre Score here: 8 in bar, 1000W brushless motor and a stated 3-year warranty Check price on Amazon
- Best Reach Supstable 6-In Pole Saw: 16 ft max reach with two 4.0Ah batteries and tool-free chain tensioning Check price on Amazon
- Best Combo Kit BuyJoy 4-In-1 Pole Kit: 4-in-1 kit with a 1000W brushless saw and 1.8 in electric pruning shears Check price on Amazon
- Best Lightweight SEESII P6 Plus 2-in-1: Lowest stated weight of the five at 3.2 lb, with a 10 ft reach Check price on Amazon
Our acreage picks

TaskStar SC08 8-Inch 2-in-1 Cordless Pole Saw
Two-in-one cordless saw with the longest bar here at 8 in, a 1000W brushless motor, and a stated 3-year warranty.
Read the full review
The SC08 is the only 8 in bar here, paired with a 1000W brushless motor, the strongest stated in the group. The listing gives 15 ft max reach, a 4.6 ft to 8 ft pole with 180-degree rotatable head, automatic oiling and tool-free tensioning. Two 4.0Ah batteries: 80 to 120 minutes stated runtime, 2 to 3 hours per battery to charge.
Pros
- Largest bar of the five at 8 in, paired with a 1000W brushless motor
- Longest stated runtime: 80 to 120 minutes across the two 4.0Ah batteries
- Automatic oiling and tool-free chain tensioning, per the listing
- 3-year warranty, the longest term stated in this roundup
Cons
- Bullets state 7.2 lb in pole-saw mode while the spec table lists 4.99 kg; the two figures conflict
- Each battery charges in 2 to 3 hours, per the listing
- 15 ft max reach, less than the 16 ft reach the Supstable and SEESII combo listings state
- No pruning shears in the kit, unlike the 4-in-1 combo picks

Supstable 6-Inch Cordless Pole Saw with 16-Foot Reach
Two-in-one cordless saw with a 16 ft max reach, two 4.0Ah batteries and tool-free chain tensioning.
Read the full review
The Supstable pairs a 6 in bar with an 800W brush motor at 26 ft/s. Headline figure: up to 16 ft reach, the longest stated here, on a telescoping pole that detaches into a handheld saw. Two 4.0Ah batteries give up to 100 minutes stated runtime, plus a manual oil bulb on a 30ml tank and tool-free tensioning.
Pros
- Longest stated reach here: up to 16 ft from the ground, per the listing
- Two 4.0Ah batteries with up to 100 minutes of stated runtime
- Tool-free chain tensioning knob, no tools needed for adjustments
- 2-year warranty stated in both the bullets and the spec table
Cons
- 800W brush motor rather than brushless, and less power than the 1000W models
- Manual oil bulb lubrication instead of an automatic oiling system
- Spec table lists 10 lb, conflicting with the 3.4 lb bullet figure
- 6 in bar only, with no pruning shears in the kit

BuyJoy BJ602 4-in-1 Cordless Pole Saw and Pruner Kit
Four-in-one kit with a 1000W brushless 6 in pole saw and electric pruning shears that cut up to 1.8 in.
Read the full review
The BuyJoy combines a 6 in pole saw with electric pruning shears, a telescopic pole and two 21V 4.0Ah batteries. The saw runs a 1000W brushless motor at 26.2 ft/s; the shears cut up to 1.8 in with an SK5 blade, the widest shear cut here. Automatic oiling, safety switch, LED display of battery and cut count; shears sleep after 1 minute idle.
Pros
- 1000W brushless motor on the saw, matching the strongest motor here
- Widest shear cut stated: 1.8 in on the SK5-bladed pruning shears
- Automatic oiling plus a battery-level and cut-count LED display
- Safety switch system, and the shears sleep after 1 minute of idle, per the listing
Cons
- No warranty term stated on the listing
- No tool weight stated on the listing
- Full-assembly reach is not stated; only the pole length of 9.5 ft is given
- 6 in saw bar, not the 8 in of the top pick

SEESII P6 Combo 4-in-1 Pole Saw and Pruning Shear Kit
Four-in-one kit with a brushless 6 in pole saw, 1.2 in pruning shears, and a 16 ft reach.
Read the full review
The P6 Combo pairs a 6 in pole saw with electric pruning shears on one extension pole, with two 21V 4000mAh batteries. The 600W brushless saw runs 26.2 ft/s with automatic oiling; shears cut up to 1.2 in with SK5 blades; pole reaches 16 ft. A double-lock safety needs two-step engagement to power on.
Pros
- Brushless 600W motor with automatic oiling, per the listing
- 16 ft max reach, matching the longest stated here
- Double-lock safety system against accidental starts
- Pruning shears with SK5 steel blades included for detail work
Cons
- No warranty term stated on the listing
- 600 watts, less than the 1000W motors of the TaskStar and BuyJoy
- 8.5 lb spec-table weight, the heaviest stated figure here
- Shears cut 1.2 in, less than the 1.8 in of the BuyJoy kit

SEESII P6 Plus 2-in-1 6-Inch Cordless Pole Saw
Light two-in-one saw with a 6 in bar, 10 ft reach, and two 21V 2000mAh batteries.
Read the full review
The P6 Plus is a 6 in two-in-one saw with a 600W brush motor at 26.2 ft/s, automatic oiling and a multi-angle head. Pole reaches 10 ft; kit includes two 21V 2000mAh batteries, two chains, charger, shoulder strap, goggles and gloves. Stated cutting range: 2cm to 15cm.
Pros
- Lowest stated handheld weight here: 3.2 lb in the bullets
- 10 ft reach keeps you on the ground without a ladder
- Two batteries and two chains in the box, plus goggles and gloves
- Multi-angle cutting head for branches at awkward angles
Cons
- Smallest batteries here at 2000mAh, with no runtime stated
- 600W brush motor rather than brushless
- Spec table lists 6.5 lb, conflicting with the 3.2 lb bullet figure
- No warranty term stated on the listing
Other machines to compare
Supstable Cordless Pole Saw & Hedge Trimmer 6-in-1Check price on Amazon
EGO PSA1020 10-Inch Carbon Fiber Pole Saw Attachment for EGOCheck price on Amazon
WEN 4019 6-Amp 8-Inch Electric Telescoping Pole SawCheck price on Amazon
TrimmerPlus Pole Saw Attachment for Compatible Gas PoweredCheck price on Amazon
Sunseeker Pole Saw Attachment Universal Automatic LubricationCheck price on Amazon
Side-by-side specs
| Model | Acre Score | Bar | Motor | Batteries | Max reach | Chain speed | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TaskStar SC08 Pole Saw | 9.6/10 | 8 in | 1000W brushless | 2 x 4.0Ah, 80 to 120 min | 15 ft | 26.2 ft/s | 3-year warranty |
| Supstable 6-In Pole Saw | 9.5/10 | 6 in | 800W brush motor | 2 x 4.0Ah, up to 100 min | 16 ft | 26 ft/s | 2-year warranty |
| BuyJoy 4-In-1 Pole Kit | 9.5/10 | 6 in + 1.8 in pruner | 1000W brushless | 2 x 21V 4.0Ah | 9.5 ft pole | 26.2 ft/s | Not stated |
| SEESII P6 Combo Kit | 9.4/10 | 6 in + 1.2 in pruner | 600W brushless | 2 x 21V 4000mAh | 16 ft | 26.2 ft/s | Not stated |
| SEESII P6 Plus 2-in-1 | 9.3/10 | 6 in | 600W brush motor | 2 x 21V 2000mAh | 10 ft | 26.2 ft/s | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
Acreage and terrain fit
TaskStar SC08 Pole Saw
Supstable 6-In Pole Saw
BuyJoy 4-In-1 Pole Kit
SEESII P6 Combo Kit
SEESII P6 Plus 2-in-1
Choosing the best cordless pole saw for pruning
All five convert between a handheld mini chainsaw and a pole saw. What separates them: bar length, reach, battery size and whether pruning shears come in the box.
Bar length and what you can cut
Four picks carry a 6 in bar; the TaskStar carries an 8 in bar. SEESII states a 2cm to 15cm cutting range for its 6 in saw, and the BuyJoy cuts 5 to 6 in branches, per its listing. The 4-in-1 kits add electric pruning shears: 1.2 in on the SEESII combo, 1.8 in on the BuyJoy. Match the bar to the thickest branches on the property.
If you prefer gas for the thickest storm limbs, the gas powered pole saw picks cover that side.
Reach: how high without a ladder
Stated max reach runs from 10 ft on the SEESII Plus to 16 ft on the Supstable and the SEESII combo, with the TaskStar at 15 ft and the BuyJoy pole at 9.5 ft. The TaskStar pole adjusts 4.6 ft to 8 ft, and the SEESII Plus head rotates multi-angle for branches over fences. Check whether a listing states full working reach or just pole length, as the BuyJoy does.
Batteries and runtime
The SEESII Plus ships two 21V 2000mAh packs; the rest ship 4.0Ah or 4000mAh packs, two per kit. Stated runtime: up to 100 minutes for the Supstable, 80 to 120 minutes across both TaskStar batteries, which need 2 to 3 hours each to recharge. For long sessions, the larger packs and stated runtimes point to the TaskStar and Supstable.
Oiling and chain care
Four picks oil automatically; the Supstable uses a manual oil bulb on a 30ml tank. The Supstable and TaskStar offer tool-free chain tensioning. Spare chains come with most kits: two with the SEESII Plus, extras with the Supstable and TaskStar, two chains plus two blades with the BuyJoy. The SEESII kits ship an empty oil bottle, so supply the bar oil.
Two-in-one or four-in-one
Two-in-one picks convert between handheld saw and pole saw. The 4-in-1 combos add electric pruning shears on the pole, covering thick limbs and detail cuts in one kit. Mostly overhead limbs: two-in-one is simpler. Shaping shrubs too: the shears earn their place.
Owners who want the saw as an add-on rather than a standalone tool can compare pole saw attachments that fit a trimmer they already own. A lighter class of battery saws is covered in the lightweight battery pole saw roundup, and the ground-level half of the work belongs to the string trimmer picks for acreage.
Wear eye and hearing protection, long pants and sturdy footwear, and keep bystanders well back while the line or blade spins. Clear stones and debris first, and stop the engine or remove the battery before clearing the head. Refuel only with the engine off and cool. See OSHA landscaping safety. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Matching It to Your Property
- Branches over beds: the 16 ft Supstable and SEESII combo reach farthest from the ground.
- Fruit trees: the 4-in-1 kits pair a saw with electric shears for detail cuts.
- Tight storage: every pick breaks down to a handheld saw; the 3.2 lb SEESII Plus carries easiest.
- Fallen limbs after storms: the 8 in TaskStar bar and 1000W brushless motor suit the thickest branches listed here.
- Long sessions: shoulder straps come with both SEESII kits and the BuyJoy.
The Acre Score explained
The Acre Score weighs five factors: performance (cutting power and runtime), build quality (bar, motor and materials), value (kit contents versus stated specs), safety (guards and start locks), and warranty (years and coverage).
| Product | Acre Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TaskStar SC08 Pole Saw | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 4 |
| Supstable 6-In Pole Saw | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| BuyJoy 4-In-1 Pole Kit | 9.5 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| SEESII P6 Combo Kit | 9.4 | 28 | 19 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| SEESII P6 Plus 2-in-1 | 9.3 | 26 | 18 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
FAQ: mowing large lots
What size pole saw do I need for pruning?
Match the bar to the thickest regular branches. The 6 in saws list cutting ranges up to 6 in; the 8 in TaskStar suits the thickest limbs here. The 4-in-1 shears cut 1.2 in to 1.8 in, per their listings.
How high can a cordless pole saw reach?
Listings state 10 ft to 16 ft of working reach, all designed for use from the ground. Stand clear of the drop zone and keep the saw away from power lines.
Do cordless pole saws need bar oil?
Yes. Four picks oil automatically; the Supstable uses a manual bulb on a 30ml tank. The SEESII kits ship an empty oil bottle, so supply the bar oil.
How long does a pole saw battery last?
Only the Supstable and TaskStar state runtime: up to 100 minutes and 80 to 120 minutes on both batteries, with 2 to 3 hours per charge. Every pick ships two batteries for swapping.
Can a pole saw replace a ladder for pruning?
Within the stated reach, yes: the 16 ft picks handle most residential limbs from the ground. Above that, or near power lines, hire the work out.
More mowing guides
- Best Gas Powered Pole Saw (2026): 4 Picks Compared
- Best Pole Saw for Women (2026): 5 Lightweight Battery Picks
- Best Pole Saw Attachment (2026): 5 Picks for High Limbs
- Best String Trimmer for Acreage: 4 Gas and Battery Picks
- Best Hedge Trimmer for Tall Hedges (2026): 5 Picks Compared
- Best Mini Hedge Trimmer (2026): 5 Compared
Use the Mower Matcher to narrow down choices by acreage, terrain, budget, and power type.




