Best Electric Pruning Shears (2026): 4 Picks Compared
Four cordless electric pruning shears, from a 2.56 in opening to a 1 in cut, compared by stated capacity, battery, blade and warranty, plus who should skip each.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Largest OpeningAnttctig XH30A9.6/10View on Amazon - 2
Most CutsSEESII BLX-140-BLUE9.6/10View on Amazon - 3
Longest WarrantyWORX WG3309.5/10View on Amazon - 4
Best ValueMODOFO Electric9.5/10View on Amazon - 5
SEESII Electric Pruning ShearsView on Amazon - 6
SEESII 2-in-1 Pole Electric Pruning ShearsView on Amazon - 7
2.05'' / 56 mm Cordless Electric Pruning ShearsView on Amazon - 8
2-Pack Stainless Steel Gardening ScissorsView on Amazon - 9
gonicc 8" Professional Sharp Bypass Pruning ShearsView on Amazon - 10
Kynup Pruning Shears for GardeningView on Amazon
On a property with fruit trees, shrubs and roses along the fence lines, pruning season leaves branches piled by the beds and stems waiting in the orchard rows. The best electric pruning shears are the ones whose stated cutting capacity fits the thickest branch on the place, with a battery that lasts the row. We compared four cordless pruners by stated cutting capacity, battery, blade, weight and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
AcreMowerLab earns a commission when you shop through links here. It never changes your price. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Largest Opening Anttctig XH30A: 2.56 in opening, SK7 blade, two 2.0Ah batteries, auto sleep stated Check price on Amazon
- Most Cuts SEESII BLX-140-BLUE: 4000+ cuts per full charge, two 4.0Ah batteries, 1.8 in cut Check price on Amazon
- Longest Warranty WORX WG330: 5 Year Limited warranty, titanium coated blade, 1 in cut Check price on Amazon
- Best Value MODOFO Electric: 1.4 in cut, 450W brushless motor, two 2.0Ah batteries Check price on Amazon
Our acreage picks

Anttctig XH30A Electric Pruning Shears with 2.56 in Opening
A cordless pruner with a 2.56 in opening, SK7 blade, two 2.0Ah batteries and auto sleep, for heavy-duty trimming of shrubs and fruit trees.
Who it's for: owners with thick limbs, shrubs and fruit trees who want the largest opening here.
Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term or a stated charger time.
Read the full review
Anttctig lists a cordless pruner with a 2.56 in max opening and two opening sizes, 1.97 in and 2.56 in, a brushless motor and an SK7 steel blade. The listing states two 2.0Ah batteries with up to 5 hours runtime and over 2000 continuous cuts, an LED display showing battery level and cut count, a soft silicone-wrapped handle and a weight of 2.33 lbs with battery installed. The title states an LCD display while the bullets state an LED screen; this review treats the screen as a display showing battery level and cut count either way. The spec table gives 2.56 in figures as product dimensions, which read as the opening size repeated rather than tool dimensions, so this review uses the stated opening and weight.
Pros
- 2.56 in opening is the largest stated here, with a 1.97 in second size
- SK7 steel blade stated, with higher hardness claimed than SK5
- Two 2.0Ah batteries stated, with up to 5 hours runtime and over 2000 cuts
- Auto sleep after about 1 minute of inactivity, with a beep
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Spec table repeats the opening figure as tool dimensions
- No charger time is stated
- Title states LCD display while bullets state LED screen

SEESII BLX-140-BLUE Electric Pruning Shears with 1.8 in Cut
A 20V cordless pruner with a 1.8 in cut, two 4.0Ah batteries, SK5 blade, LCD display and 4 modes, for garden trees and orchard work.
Who it's for: owners with orchards, vineyards and long trimming sessions who want the largest batteries here.
Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term or a lower-weight tool here.
Read the full review
SEESII lists a 20V cordless pruner cutting branches up to 1.8 in, with a brushless motor, SK5 steel blade, LCD display showing battery level and cut count, and 4 adjustable blade openings. The listing states two 4.0Ah batteries supporting 4000+ cuts per full charge, an anti slip handle, auto sleep and a kit with an extra SK5 blade, sharpening stone, glove and storage case. The spec table states a weight of 2.8 pounds and dimensions of 12.6 in by 3.15 in by 0.1 in; the 0.1 in figure does not read as a tool thickness, so this review uses the stated capacity and weight.
Pros
- 1.8 in cutting capacity stated for thicker branches
- Two 4.0Ah batteries stated, the largest battery size here
- 4000+ cuts per full charge stated, the highest count here
- LCD display with 4 opening modes stated for control
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 2.8 pounds is the heaviest weight stated here
- Spec table gives a 0.1 in figure for one dimension, which does not read as a tool thickness
- No charger time is stated

WORX WG330 Cordless Pruning Shear with 1 in Cutting Range
A 20V cordless lopper-style shear with a 1 in cutting range, titanium coated blade and one 2.0Ah battery, for branches, twigs and shrubs.
Who it's for: owners who want a warranty term in writing and a light one-handed tool for twigs and shrubs.
Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than a 1 in cut or a second battery in the kit.
Read the full review
WORX lists a 20V cordless pruning shear with a 1 in cutting range, a titanium coated blade, a brushless motor, a soft grip handle and one-handed operation. The listing states one 2.0Ah battery with a 1 hour charger, a weight of 2.4 pounds and a 5 Year Limited warranty, and states the same battery powers over 75 tools in the Power Share family. No cut count, sleep mode or spare blade is stated.
Pros
- 5 Year Limited warranty stated, the only warranty term here
- Titanium coated blade stated for easier cutting and rust protection
- One-handed operation stated, with a soft grip handle
- Same battery stated to power over 75 tools in the Power Share family
Cons
- 1 in cutting range is the smallest stated here
- Only one 2.0Ah battery stated, with no cut count
- No sleep mode or trigger control is stated
- No spare blade is named in the stated kit

MODOFO Electric Pruning Shears with 1.4 in Cutting Diameter
A cordless pruner with a 1.4 in cutting diameter, SK5 blade, LCD display, brushless motor and two 2.0Ah batteries, for garden trees and branches.
Who it's for: owners who want adjustable settings and a two-battery kit for garden trees and branches.
Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than a 1.4 in cut or a stated weight.
Read the full review
MODOFO lists a cordless pruner with a 1.4 in cutting diameter, two cutting settings at 0.98 in and 1.4 in, an SK5 blade, a 450W brushless motor and an LCD display showing battery level and cut count. The listing states two 2.0Ah batteries with over 1000 cuts, 4 hours of use and a 1 to 2 hour charge, plus a sleep function with double-press trigger activation and a kit with a replacement blade set and storage box. The bullets say up to 1.4 in or more, while the settings top out at 1.4 in, so this review uses 1.4 in as the maximum. No weight or warranty term is stated.
Pros
- Two cutting settings stated, 0.98 in and a 1.4 in maximum
- 450W brushless motor stated, with over 1000 cuts
- Two 2.0Ah batteries stated, with 4 hours of use and a 1 to 2 hour charge
- LCD display showing battery level and cut count stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No weight is stated
- Bullets say up to 1.4 in or more while the settings top out at 1.4 in
- 1.4 in capacity is smaller than the two leading picks here
Other machines to compare
SEESII Electric Pruning ShearsCheck price on Amazon
SEESII 2-in-1 Pole Electric Pruning ShearsCheck price on Amazon
2.05'' / 56 mm Cordless Electric Pruning ShearsCheck price on Amazon
2-Pack Stainless Steel Gardening ScissorsCheck price on Amazon
gonicc 8" Professional Sharp Bypass Pruning ShearsCheck price on Amazon
Kynup Pruning Shears for GardeningCheck price on Amazon
Side-by-side specs
| Model | Acre Score | Cutting capacity | Battery | Motor and blade | Weight | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anttctig XH30A | 9.6/10 | 2.56 in opening | 2 x 2.0Ah | Brushless, SK7 | 2.33 lbs | Not stated |
| SEESII BLX-140-BLUE | 9.6/10 | 1.8 in | 2 x 4.0Ah | Brushless, SK5 | 2.8 pounds | Not stated |
| WORX WG330 | 9.5/10 | 1 in | 1 x 2.0Ah | Brushless, titanium coated | 2.4 pounds | 5 Year Limited |
| MODOFO Electric | 9.5/10 | 1.4 in | 2 x 2.0Ah | Brushless, SK5 | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 2 November 2026. Only one of the four states a warranty term.
Acreage and terrain fit
Anttctig XH30A
SEESII BLX-140-BLUE
WORX WG330
MODOFO Electric
Buying guide: choosing the best electric pruning shears
Cutting capacity first
Capacity is the first stated figure to check, because it sets the thickest branch the tool handles. The Anttctig states a 2.56 in opening with two opening sizes, 1.97 in and 2.56 in, while the SEESII states 1.8 in, the MODOFO states 1.4 in with a 0.98 in setting, and the WORX states a 1 in cutting range. If the property holds thick limbs, the Anttctig opening leads; if the work is roses and shrubs, the smaller capacities cover it. The best pruning shears for fruit trees guide covers orchard work in more depth.
Batteries and cut counts
Battery size and stated cut count decide how far one charge goes down the row. The SEESII includes two 4.0Ah batteries and states 4000+ cuts per full charge, while the Anttctig and MODOFO each include two 2.0Ah batteries, with the Anttctig stating over 2000 cuts and up to 5 hours runtime and the MODOFO stating over 1000 cuts and 4 hours of use. The WORX includes one 2.0Ah battery and states no cut count. A second pack matters on a long row, so the two-battery kits suit bigger jobs.
Blades and motors
All four state brushless motors. Blade material differs: the SEESII and MODOFO state SK5 steel, the Anttctig states SK7 steel, and the WORX states a titanium coated blade. The Anttctig listing claims SK7 gives higher hardness and sharper cutting than SK5, reported here as the maker’s claim. Extra blades are stated in the SEESII, MODOFO and Anttctig kits, while the WORX kit states one battery and a charger with no spare blade named.
Weight and one-handed use
Weight decides how the tool feels after an hour on the row. The Anttctig states 2.33 lbs with battery installed, the WORX states 2.4 pounds, and the SEESII states 2.8 pounds, while the MODOFO states no weight. The WORX states one-handed operation with a soft grip handle, and the Anttctig states a soft silicone-wrapped handle. For work up high, the best electric pole pruner guide covers longer reach tools.
Safety controls
Sleep modes and trigger controls are the stated safety features here. The SEESII states auto sleep, the MODOFO states a sleep function with double-press trigger activation, and the Anttctig states auto sleep after about 1 minute of inactivity with a beep. The WORX states no sleep mode or trigger control. For hedge work rather than branch cutting, see the best hedge trimmer guide.
Wear eye and hearing protection, long pants and sturdy footwear, and keep bystanders well back while the line or blade spins. Clear stones and debris first, and stop the engine or remove the battery before clearing the head. Refuel only with the engine off and cool. See OSHA landscaping safety. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Matching It to Your Property
- Match the stated opening to the thickest limbs on the place: 2.56 in for the Anttctig, 1.8 in for the SEESII, 1.4 in for the MODOFO and 1 in for the WORX.
- Plan battery swaps around obstacles such as orchard rows and fence lines, using the two-battery kits where the row runs long.
- Store the tool in the stated case or box where one is included, and keep spare blades with the kit.
- Check the stated weight before a long session, since the MODOFO states no weight and the others range from 2.33 lbs to 2.8 pounds.
The Acre Score explained
The Acre Score weighs five factors: performance (cutting capacity, battery and stated cut count), build quality (blade material, motor and weight), value (specs and kit for the listing), safety (stated sleep modes and trigger controls) and warranty (years and coverage). A factor the listing does not state scores zero.
| Product | Acre Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anttctig XH30A | 9.6 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 5 | 0 |
| SEESII BLX-140-BLUE | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 5 | 0 |
| WORX WG330 | 9.5 | 27 | 21 | 19 | 0 | 4 |
| MODOFO Electric | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
FAQ: mowing large lots
Which shear cuts the thickest branch?
The Anttctig, with a stated 2.56 in opening and a 1.97 in second opening size, ahead of the SEESII at 1.8 in, the MODOFO at 1.4 in and the WORX at 1 in.
Which pick states a warranty?
Only the WORX, with a stated 5 Year Limited warranty. The other three listings state no warranty term.
Do these shears state a sleep mode?
The SEESII states auto sleep, the MODOFO states a sleep function, and the Anttctig states auto sleep after about 1 minute of inactivity. The WORX states no sleep mode.
Can one battery run other tools?
The WORX states the same battery powers over 75 tools in the Power Share family, covering 20V, 40V and 80V tools. The other listings state no shared battery family.
More mowing guides
- Best Pruning Shears Set (2026)
- Best Garden Pruning Shears (2026): 5 Picks for Garden Work
- Best Pruning Shears Under $40 (2026): 5 Picks
- Best Pruning Shears Heavy Duty (2026): 4 Picks Compared
- Best Pruning Shears for Roses (2026): 5 Picks
- Best Pruning Shears for Fruit Trees (2026): 5 Orchard Picks
- Ratchet vs Bypass Pruning Shears: Which One Should You Buy?
- Hedge Shears vs Pruning Shears: Which One Should You Buy?
- Pruning Saw vs Loppers: Which One Should You Buy?
- Best Electric Pole Pruner (2026): 4 Picks for Trees and Hedges
- Loppers vs Pruning Shears: Which One Should You Buy?
- Best Hedge Trimmer (2026): 5 Picks for Hedges and Shrubs



