Best Lawn Mower Battery Charger Under $75 (2026)
Battery chargers for 6V, 12V and 24V mower batteries compared by charging current, stages, displays and warranty.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best OverallYDBAO 10A Charger9.7/10View on Amazon - 2
Best Fast ChargerNEXPEAK 15A Charger9.6/10View on Amazon - 3
Best ValueAIYONFEI 10A Charger9.6/10View on Amazon - 4
Best MaintainerMroinge 1.5A Charger9.5/10View on Amazon - 5
Best Multi-VoltageVEVOR Smart Charger9.5/10View on Amazon - 6
10A Car Battery Charger 12V/24V Smart Pulse Repair TrickleView on Amazon - 7
2A Battery Maintainer & Trickle ChargerView on Amazon - 8
Motorcycle Battery Charger and Maintainer 12VView on Amazon - 9
Unocho 6V/12V Battery Charger Maintainer 1.5A AutomaticView on Amazon
A mower battery that sits through the off season often wakes up flat when mowing season returns. A charger that holds the battery through storage is sound insurance for a mower that must start. The best lawn mower battery charger under 75 pairs maintenance duty with enough current for mower batteries.
AcreMowerLab earns a commission when you shop through links here. It never changes your price. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best Overall YDBAO 10A Charger: 10A smart charger with LCD, 5 modes and 8 protections Check price on Amazon
- Best Fast Charger NEXPEAK 15A Charger: 15A charging with a 9-stage program and color LCD Check price on Amazon
- Best Value AIYONFEI 10A Charger: 10A charger with 9 stages, repair mode and UL listing Check price on Amazon
- Best Maintainer Mroinge 1.5A Charger: 1.5A maintainer with 4 stages and a 12 ft cord Check price on Amazon
- Best Multi-Voltage VEVOR Smart Charger: 6V, 12V and 24V charging with a 3.6-inch LCD Check price on Amazon
Our acreage picks

YDBAO 12V 10A Smart Battery Charger and Maintainer
12V smart charger with 10A charging, an LCD display, winter and summer modes and pulse repair for lead-acid and LiFePO4 batteries.
Read the full review
The YDBAO is a 12V 10A smart charger with 5 modes, a backlit LCD display and dual winter and summer modes that adjust charging voltage with ambient temperature. It covers lead-acid types including AGM, GEL, SLA and VRLA plus LiFePO4, with 8 layers of protection and a pulse repair mode for acid stratification.
The listing warns against leaving it unattended for more than 12 hours, so it suits a garage routine where the charger stays in sight. No safety certification is stated, unlike the UL and CE picks here.
Pros
- 10A charging for 12V lead-acid and LiFePO4 batteries
- LCD display shows voltage, current, temperature and level
- Winter and summer modes adjust voltage with ambient temperature
- Pulse repair mode for acid stratification
Cons
- 12V only, so no 24V batteries
- Warns against leaving it unattended for more than 12 hours
- No safety certification is stated
- Short cables at 102 cm in and 60 cm out

NEXPEAK 15A 12V/24V Smart Battery Charger and Maintainer
15A charger for 12V batteries, 8A for 24V batteries, with a 9-stage program, color LCD screen and 1.75A trickle mode.
Read the full review
The NEXPEAK charges at 15A on 12V batteries and 8A on 24V batteries through a 9-stage program, with a 1.75A trickle mode that holds batteries after a full charge. The color LCD screen shows voltage, current, inside temperature, charge percentage and summer and winter modes. Pulse repair targets sulfation and acid stratification.
Read the battery notes before buying: the title and a bullet list LiFePO4 charging, but a notification note in the same listing says it cannot charge lithium batteries. It also cannot charge totally dead 0V batteries or batteries below 0.3V.
Pros
- 15A at 12V and 8A at 24V, above the 10A picks here
- 9-stage program with a 1.75A trickle mode
- Color LCD screen shows voltage, current, temperature and percentage
- Lengthened 8.9 ft charging cord from clips to plug
Cons
- Title lists LiFePO4 but a note says it cannot charge lithium batteries
- Cannot charge totally dead 0V batteries
- Large body at 8.46 x 7.28 x 4.13 in
- No 6V charging is stated

AIYONFEI 12V 10A Smart Battery Charger and Maintainer
12V 10A charger with a 9-stage program, LED display, temperature compensation and pulse repair for LiFePO4 and lead-acid batteries.
Read the full review
The AIYONFEI charges 12V batteries at 10A through a 9-stage program, with automatic winter and summer modes that adjust voltage with ambient temperature. The listing states a battery capacity range of 12V 2Ah to 150Ah, a pulse repair mode, and trickle maintenance for vehicles idle for a long time.
Check lithium compatibility before buying: the listing states it does not support NCM, NCA, LCO, LMO or LTO lithium types, and it cannot activate fully depleted 0V batteries, with a minimum requirement of 0.3V. The spec table lists CE, FCC and UL, and the warranty term is 1 year.
Pros
- 10A charging with a 9-stage program for 12V batteries
- Covers LiFePO4, AGM, GEL, EFB, VRLA and flooded lead-acid
- Battery capacity range of 12V 2Ah to 150Ah
- CE, FCC and UL marks stated in the spec table
Cons
- 1-year warranty, shorter than the 2-year picks here
- Does not support NCM, NCA, LCO, LMO or LTO lithium types
- Cannot activate fully depleted 0V batteries, minimum 0.3V
- LED display rather than an LCD screen

Mroinge 1.5A 6V/12V Smart Battery Charger and Maintainer
1.5A trickle charger and maintainer for 6V and 12V lead-acid batteries, with a 4-stage program and O-ring terminals.
Read the full review
The Mroinge is a 1.5A trickle charger and maintainer for 6V and 12V lead-acid batteries, with a 4-stage program that runs initialization, bulk charge, absorption and float. After a full charge it switches to float mode on its own, and a two-color LED shows the charging stage.
Its place here is maintenance: 1.5A suits holding a mower battery through storage rather than a quick revival of a flat battery. The listing states a 2-year warranty.
Pros
- Covers 6V and 12V lead-acid batteries including flooded, GEL, AGM, VRLA and deep-cycle
- 4-stage program with automatic float mode after a full charge
- Spark proof, with reverse polarity, overcharge, short-circuit and over-temperature protection
- 12 ft DC cord with big battery clips and O-ring terminals
Cons
- 1.5A current, below the 10A and 15A picks here
- Lead-acid only, no lithium charging stated
- Two-color LED rather than a display screen
- No desulfation or repair mode is stated

VEVOR Smart Battery Charger, Lithium and Lead-Acid
Multi-voltage smart charger for 6V, 12V and 24V batteries, with 4 modes, a 3.6-inch LCD screen and a supply mode for batteries as low as 1V.
Read the full review
The VEVOR covers 6V, 12V and 24V lead-acid plus 12V and 24V lithium and LiFePO4, with 7-level intelligent charging and a switch to trickle charging once the battery is full. Four modes cover charging, maintain, desulfation and supply, and supply mode charges batteries with voltages as low as 1V.
Note the current figures before buying: the title says 35-Amp, but the bullets state a maximum charging current of 20A. This guide follows the bullets at 20A. No warranty term is stated, and the spec table lists UL.
Pros
- Covers 6V, 12V and 24V lead-acid plus 12V and 24V lithium and LiFePO4
- 4 modes including maintain, desulfation and supply down to 1V
- 3.6-inch LCD screen shows mode, voltage, current and percentage
- 2 copper wire terminals, a 9.8 ft power cord and battery clamps in the box
Cons
- Title says 35-Amp while bullets state a 20A maximum charging current
- No warranty term is stated
- 1.25 kg body, heavier than the 0.33 kg Mroinge
- Desulfation mode is described for lead-acid batteries only
Other machines to compare
10A Car Battery Charger 12V/24V Smart Pulse Repair TrickleCheck price on Amazon
2A Battery Maintainer & Trickle ChargerCheck price on Amazon
Motorcycle Battery Charger and Maintainer 12VCheck price on Amazon
Unocho 6V/12V Battery Charger Maintainer 1.5A AutomaticCheck price on Amazon
Side-by-side specs
| Charger | Acre Score | Current | Battery volts | Display | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| YDBAO 10A Charger | 9.7/10 | 10A | 12V | LCD | 2 years |
| NEXPEAK 15A Charger | 9.6/10 | 15A | 12V/24V | LCD color | 2 years |
| AIYONFEI 10A Charger | 9.6/10 | 10A | 12V | LED | 1 year |
| Mroinge 1.5A Charger | 9.5/10 | 1.5A | 6V/12V | LED | 2 years |
| VEVOR Smart Charger | 9.5/10 | 20A max | 6V/12V/24V | LCD | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.
Acreage and terrain fit
YDBAO 10A Charger
NEXPEAK 15A Charger
AIYONFEI 10A Charger
Mroinge 1.5A Charger
VEVOR Smart Charger
Buying guide: choosing the best lawn mower battery charger under 75
Current and battery volts
Charging current decides how hard a charger pushes: 15A on the NEXPEAK, 10A on the YDBAO and AIYONFEI, 1.5A on the Mroinge. Battery volts decide fit: 12V appears on all 5 picks here, with 24V on the NEXPEAK and VEVOR and 6V on the Mroinge and VEVOR.
Stages, modes and repair
Stages break charging into steps: 9 stages on the NEXPEAK and AIYONFEI, 4 stages on the Mroinge, and 5 modes on the YDBAO. Repair modes use pulse repair for sulfation and acid stratification, and the VEVOR adds desulfation plus a supply mode for batteries as low as 1V. For winter storage, see the battery maintainer for winter storage list.
Displays, cables and clamps
Displays show what the charger is doing: LCD screens on the YDBAO, NEXPEAK and VEVOR, and LED displays on the AIYONFEI and Mroinge. Cables decide reach: a 12 ft cord on the Mroinge, a 9.8 ft cord on the VEVOR, an 8.9 ft cord on the NEXPEAK, and centimeter lengths on the YDBAO and AIYONFEI.
Warranty and safety marks
Warranty terms here run 2 years on the YDBAO, NEXPEAK and Mroinge, 1 year on the AIYONFEI, and no term stated on the VEVOR. Safety marks in the spec tables read UL on the VEVOR, CE on the NEXPEAK, and CE, FCC and UL on the AIYONFEI, while the YDBAO and Mroinge list protections without a mark. For chemistry, see the AGM versus lithium mower battery guide.
Read the manual, keep children and pets out of the yard while you work, wear eye and hearing protection and sturdy footwear, and never exceed the slope rating of your machine. Refuel only with the engine off and cool. See CPSC lawn mower safety. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Matching It to Your Property
- For winter storage, the Mroinge holds a 6V or 12V battery at float once full.
- For a mower parked far from an outlet, the Mroinge lists a 12 ft cord and the VEVOR lists a 9.8 ft cord.
- For a property with mowers on different volts, the VEVOR covers 6V, 12V and 24V in one unit.
- For a flat mower battery, the NEXPEAK 15A current and the VEVOR supply mode for batteries as low as 1V help.
The Acre Score explained
The Acre Score weighs performance (charging current, battery volts and charging stages), build quality (display, cables and clamps), value (specs for the money), safety (protections and certifications such as UL or CE) and warranty (years stated). A factor the listing does not state scores zero. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Acre Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| YDBAO 10A Charger | 9.7 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 8 | 3 |
| NEXPEAK 15A Charger | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 8 | 3 |
| AIYONFEI 10A Charger | 9.6 | 28 | 19 | 20 | 9 | 3 |
| Mroinge 1.5A Charger | 9.5 | 21 | 19 | 19 | 8 | 3 |
| VEVOR Smart Charger | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 9 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
FAQ: mowing large lots
What size charger does a mower battery need?
Match volts to the battery: 12V covers most mower batteries here, with 6V on the Mroinge and VEVOR and 24V on the NEXPEAK and VEVOR.
Can one charger handle a 24V battery?
Yes: the NEXPEAK at 8A and the VEVOR across 6V, 12V and 24V. Check the battery volts before buying.
What does a desulfation mode do?
It uses pulse repair to address acid stratification and sulfation in lead-acid batteries, as the NEXPEAK, VEVOR and YDBAO listings describe it.
Does every charger here carry a warranty?
No. The YDBAO, NEXPEAK and Mroinge state 2 years and the AIYONFEI states 1 year, while the VEVOR states no warranty term.
More mowing guides
- Best Lawn Mower Battery for Cold Weather (2026): 5 Picks Compared
- Best Battery Charger for Zero Turn Lawn Mower (2026): 5 Compared
- Best Lithium Battery Maintainer (2026)
- AGM vs Lithium Mower Battery: Which One Should You Buy?
- Best Mower Maintenance Kit Under $60 (2026)
- Best Battery Maintainer for Winter Storage (2026): 5 Picks Compared



