Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›

Best Lawn Tractor Jump Starter (2026): 5 Picks for Dead Batteries

Five 12V portable jump starters for lawn tractors, compared by peak current, engine coverage, jump starts per charge, safety protections and warranty.

Best Lawn Tractor Jump Starter (2026): 5 Picks for Dead Batteries
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1OXILAM 6000ABest OverallOXILAM 6000A9.7/10View on Amazon
  2. 2Sharmeal 7000AHighest Peak CurrentSharmeal 7000A9.7/10View on Amazon
  3. 3BOOKOO A9Best for Wet WeatherBOOKOO A99.6/10View on Amazon
  4. 4S ZEVZO ET03Force Start PickS ZEVZO ET039.6/10View on Amazon
  5. 5AstroAI S8Best ValueAstroAI S89.5/10View on Amazon

A lawn tractor that will not turn over at the start of mowing season stops work before it begins. A drained battery is a common cause, and a portable jump starter keeps a spare source of starting power close at hand, in the shed or in a glove box. This roundup compares the best lawn tractor jump starter options for a lawn tractor, using only what each listing states about peak current, engine coverage, jump starts per charge, safety protections and warranty.

AcreMowerLab earns a commission when you shop through links here. It never changes your price. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Best Overall OXILAM 6000A: 6000A peak, up to 60 jump starts and a 48-month warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Highest Peak Current Sharmeal 7000A: 7000A peak for all gas and 12.0L diesel engines, with 14 protections Check price on Amazon
  • Best for Wet Weather BOOKOO A9: IP66 rating, 4000A peak and over 50 jump starts per charge Check price on Amazon
  • Force Start Pick S ZEVZO ET03: Force start function for a fully drained battery at 0V, plus an LCD display Check price on Amazon
  • Best Value AstroAI S8: Compact 12V jump box for 6.0L gas and 3.0L diesel engines, with metal clamps Check price on Amazon

Our acreage picks

OXILAM 6000A Jump Starter, 12V, All Gas and 12L Diesel

OXILAM 6000A Jump Starter, 12V, All Gas and 12L Diesel

OXILAM9.7/10 Acre Score
i
The Acre Score (out of 100, shown as /10) weighs rated performance, build, value, safety listing and warranty. How we score

12V portable jump box with a 6000A peak, up to 60 jump starts per charge, an LED display and a 48-month warranty.

Read the full review

The OXILAM listing states a 6000A peak, 12V operation, all gas and 12L diesel coverage, up to 60 jump starts, 2 USB output ports, three 800-lumen LED modes and an LED display. Dimensions are 8.7 by 4.7 by 3.5 inches, weight is not stated, and the warranty is 48 months.

Pros

  • 6000A peak for all gas and 12L diesel
  • Up to 60 jump starts per charge
  • LED display shows battery status
  • 48-month warranty, longest stated here

Cons

  • Weight is not stated in the listing
  • No storage case is stated, only a protective cover
  • Charge must be greater than 50% before starting
  • Recharging every 3 months is advised when unused
Sharmeal 7000A Jump Starter, 12V, All Gas and 12.0L Diesel

Sharmeal 7000A Jump Starter, 12V, All Gas and 12.0L Diesel

Sharmeal9.7/10 Acre Score
i
The Acre Score (out of 100, shown as /10) weighs rated performance, build, value, safety listing and warranty. How we score

12V portable jump box with a 7000A peak, 14 safety protections, metal clamps and a 24-month warranty.

Read the full review

The Sharmeal listing states a 7000A peak, 12V operation, all gas and 12.0L diesel coverage, a Forced Start Button, 14 protections, metal clamps and a 3-mode LED flashlight. Bullets give 7.8 by 3.4 by 1.5 inches and 0.99 lb, while the spec table gives 3.0 by 7.0 by 1.1 inches; this review uses the bullets figures.

Pros

  • 7000A peak, highest stated here
  • 14 safety protections with metal clamps
  • Forced Start Button for a fully drained battery
  • Compact at 0.99 lb, with a carrying case

Cons

  • No jump start count per charge is stated
  • Bullets and spec table disagree on dimensions
  • No USB port count is stated, only a USB port
  • No lumen figure is stated for the LED light
BOOKOO A9 Jump Starter, 12V, 4000A, 20000mAh

BOOKOO A9 Jump Starter, 12V, 4000A, 20000mAh

BooKoo9.6/10 Acre Score
i
The Acre Score (out of 100, shown as /10) weighs rated performance, build, value, safety listing and warranty. How we score

12V jump starter with a 4000A peak, 20000mAh capacity, over 50 jump starts and a 24-month warranty.

Read the full review

The BOOKOO listing states a 4000A peak, 12V operation, 12L gas and 10L diesel coverage, a 20000mAh and 74Wh pack, over 50 jump starts, 2 USB outputs, 3 LED modes and an IP66 rating. Bullets give 0.9 lb and 8.6 by 5.5 by 3.5 inches, while the spec table gives 1.93 pounds and 6.57 by 3.15 by 1.57 inches; this review uses the bullets figures.

Pros

  • 20000mAh pack with over 50 jump starts
  • IP66 rating stated for rainy and snowy days
  • 2 USB outputs plus a quick charge 3.0 port
  • Hard carrying case included for the pack

Cons

  • Bullets and spec table disagree on weight and dimensions
  • Diesel coverage is limited to 10L in the listing
  • No LCD display is stated in the listing
  • Warranty is shorter than the 48-month term here
S ZEVZO ET03 Jump Starter, 12V, 4000A, 74Wh

S ZEVZO ET03 Jump Starter, 12V, 4000A, 74Wh

S ZEVZO9.6/10 Acre Score
i
The Acre Score (out of 100, shown as /10) weighs rated performance, build, value, safety listing and warranty. How we score

12V jump box with a 4000A peak, 74Wh capacity, a force start function and a 2-year warranty.

Read the full review

The S ZEVZO listing states a 4000A peak, 12V operation, 8.0L gas and 7.0L diesel coverage, a 74Wh pack, 50 jump starts at most, two 5V/2A USB ports, a 500-lumen LED light and an LCD display. Weight is 1.4 lb, dimensions are 1.5 by 3.4 by 7.5 inches, and the warranty is 2 years.

Pros

  • Force start function for a battery at 0V
  • 50 jump starts at most on a single charge
  • LCD display shows battery status
  • Storage case included in the package

Cons

  • Engine coverage is lower than the other 4000A pick
  • A full recharge or above 14V is advised before use
  • Lower temperature limit is 14F per the listing
  • No handle or strap is stated in the listing
AstroAI S8 Jump Starter, 12V, 6.0L Gas and 3.0L Diesel

AstroAI S8 Jump Starter, 12V, 6.0L Gas and 3.0L Diesel

AstroAI9.5/10 Acre Score
i
The Acre Score (out of 100, shown as /10) weighs rated performance, build, value, safety listing and warranty. How we score

12V jump box for 6.0L gas and 3.0L diesel engines, with metal clamps and a 2-year warranty.

Read the full review

The AstroAI title states 3000A, while the bullets state a 1500A peak and coverage for 6.0L gas and 3.0L diesel engines; this review uses the bullets peak figure. Bullets give 0.95 lb and 7.9 by 4.5 by 3.7 inches, while the spec table gives different dimensions; this review uses the bullets figures.

Pros

  • Auto-Sense green light flashes when boost is needed
  • Heavy-duty metal clamps with 10 safeguards
  • Compact 0.95 lb box for a glove box
  • 3 lighting modes: steady, strobe and SOS

Cons

  • Title states 3000A while bullets state a 1500A peak
  • Spec table dimensions differ from the bullets dimensions
  • Smallest engine coverage here, at 6.0L gas and 3.0L diesel
  • No jump start count per charge is stated

Side-by-side specs

Model Acre Score Peak Current Gas / Diesel Jump Starts Warranty
OXILAM 6000A 9.7/10 6000A All gas / 12L diesel Up to 60 48 months
Sharmeal 7000A 9.7/10 7000A All gas / 12.0L diesel Not stated 24 months
BOOKOO A9 9.6/10 4000A 12L gas / 10L diesel Over 50 24 months
S ZEVZO ET03 9.6/10 4000A 8.0L gas / 7.0L diesel 50 at most 2 years
AstroAI S8 9.5/10 1500A peak 6.0L gas / 3.0L diesel Not stated 2 years

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.

Acreage and terrain fit

OXILAM 6000A

Acreage fitUnder 11-22-55-1010+
Terrain fitFlatRough ground

Sharmeal 7000A

Acreage fitUnder 11-22-55-1010+
Terrain fitFlatRough ground

BOOKOO A9

Acreage fitUnder 11-22-55-1010+
Terrain fitFlatRough ground

S ZEVZO ET03

Acreage fitUnder 11-22-55-1010+
Terrain fitFlatRough ground

AstroAI S8

Acreage fitUnder 11-22-55-1010+
Terrain fitFlatRough ground

Buying guide: choosing the best lawn tractor jump starter

Peak current and engine coverage

Peak current here runs from a 1500A peak in the AstroAI bullets to 7000A for the Sharmeal, with 4000A for the BOOKOO and S ZEVZO and 6000A for the OXILAM. Gas coverage runs from 6.0L for the AstroAI to all gas for the OXILAM and Sharmeal, and diesel coverage runs from 3.0L for the AstroAI to 12L for the OXILAM and 12.0L for the Sharmeal. For tractor types, see the riding mowers hub.

Jump starts per charge and power bank use

Stated jump start counts are up to 60 for the OXILAM, over 50 for the BOOKOO and 50 at most for the S ZEVZO, while the Sharmeal and AstroAI listings state no count. For phone and tablet charging, the BOOKOO lists 2 USB outputs, the OXILAM lists 2 USB output ports, the S ZEVZO lists two 5V/2A ports, the Sharmeal lists a USB port, and the AstroAI listing describes phone and tablet charging.

Safety protections and clamps

Protection counts are 10 for the OXILAM, BOOKOO, S ZEVZO and AstroAI listings, and 14 for the Sharmeal listing. The Sharmeal and AstroAI listings state metal clamps, while the other three describe smart or intelligent clamps. Reverse polarity and short circuit protection appear in each listing here.

Size, weight and storage

Stated weights are 0.9 lb in the BOOKOO bullets, 0.95 lb in the AstroAI bullets, 0.99 lb for the Sharmeal and 1.4 lb for the S ZEVZO, while the OXILAM listing states no weight. A case is stated for the BOOKOO, S ZEVZO and Sharmeal, a protective cover for the OXILAM, and glove box fit for the BOOKOO, AstroAI and Sharmeal listings.

Warranty terms

Warranty terms are 48 months for the OXILAM, 24 months for the BOOKOO and Sharmeal, and 2 years for the S ZEVZO and AstroAI listings. The OXILAM term is the longest stated here.

Mowing safety

Read the manual, keep children and pets out of the yard while you work, wear eye and hearing protection and sturdy footwear, and never exceed the slope rating of your machine. Refuel only with the engine off and cool. See CPSC lawn mower safety. Read our Safety Disclaimer.

Matching It to Your Property

  • Store the box with the tractor: a storage case or carrying case is stated for the BOOKOO, S ZEVZO and Sharmeal models, and glove box fit is stated for the BOOKOO, AstroAI and Sharmeal models.
  • For wet weather starts, the BOOKOO listing states an IP66 rating.
  • For a tractor parked away from power, a box with USB outputs also charges a phone or tablet, as stated for the BOOKOO, OXILAM and S ZEVZO models.
  • For dark sheds and early starts, each pick here states a 3-mode LED light with steady, strobe and SOS modes.

The Acre Score explained

The Acre Score weighs five factors: performance, build quality, value, safety and warranty. Performance covers peak current and engine coverage, build covers clamps and housing, and a factor the listing does not state scores zero.

Product Acre Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
OXILAM 6000A 9.7 32 22 21 7 4
Sharmeal 7000A 9.7 33 21 21 8 3
BOOKOO A9 9.6 29 20 20 7 3
S ZEVZO ET03 9.6 28 20 20 7 3
AstroAI S8 9.5 23 19 19 7 3

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

FAQ: mowing large lots

Will a 12V jump starter work on a lawn tractor battery?

Each pick here is a 12V jump box, and each listing describes use on lawnmowers, tractors or riding mowers. Check the stated gas and diesel coverage against the tractor engine.

What peak current covers a lawn tractor?

Peak current stated here runs from a 1500A peak in the AstroAI bullets to 7000A for the Sharmeal. Use the coverage figures, not the peak figure alone.

How many jump starts can one charge give?

Stated counts are up to 60 for the OXILAM, over 50 for the BOOKOO and 50 at most for the S ZEVZO. The Sharmeal and AstroAI listings state no jump start count.

Can a jump starter also charge a phone?

Yes, per the listings: the BOOKOO lists 2 USB outputs, the OXILAM lists 2 USB output ports, the S ZEVZO lists two 5V/2A ports, the Sharmeal lists a USB port, and the AstroAI listing describes phone and tablet charging.

Where should a jump starter be stored?

The BOOKOO, S ZEVZO and Sharmeal listings include a case, and glove box fit is stated for the BOOKOO, AstroAI and Sharmeal listings. The OXILAM listing advises charging every 3 months when unused for a long time.

More mowing guides

More buying guides