Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›

Best Pole Saw for Pine Trees (2026)

Five pole saws for pine trees, manual and electric, compared by reach, blade and lock type, with who should skip each one.

Best Pole Saw for Pine Trees (2026)
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1TONYINGO 26FT Pole SawBest OverallTONYINGO 26FT Pole Saw9.6/10View on Amazon
  2. 2BlumeTrec Pole PrunerBest Pruner ComboBlumeTrec Pole Pruner9.6/10View on Amazon
  3. 3TONYINGO 20FT Pole SawBest Hook SawTONYINGO 20FT Pole Saw9.6/10View on Amazon
  4. 4Supstable Cordless Pole Saw & Hedge Trimmer 6-in-1Supstable Cordless Pole Saw & Hedge Trimmer 6-in-1View on Amazon
  5. 5EGO PSA1020 10-Inch Carbon Fiber Pole Saw Attachment for EGOEGO PSA1020 10-Inch Carbon Fiber Pole Saw Attachment for EGOView on Amazon
  6. 6WEN 4019 6-Amp 8-Inch Electric Telescoping Pole SawWEN 4019 6-Amp 8-Inch Electric Telescoping Pole SawView on Amazon
  7. 7Scotts PS45010S 10-Inch 8-Amp Corded Pole Saw with AdjustableScotts PS45010S 10-Inch 8-Amp Corded Pole Saw with AdjustableView on Amazon
  8. 8TrimmerPlus Pole Saw Attachment for Compatible Gas PoweredTrimmerPlus Pole Saw Attachment for Compatible Gas PoweredView on Amazon

Pines keep their lower limbs for years, and those limbs get heavy, shaded and dead at the ends. Clearing them from the ground beats climbing, and a pole saw with the right reach turns a tall pine into a ground-level job. This guide compares the best pole saw for pine trees on reach, blade and lock type across manual and electric picks.

AcreMowerLab earns a commission when you shop through links here. It never changes your price. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Best Overall TONYINGO 26FT Pole Saw: 26 ft reach with flip and screw dual locks and a saw plus pruner head Check price on Amazon
  • Best Pruner Combo BlumeTrec Pole Pruner: Shears and saw in one head with a 4-pulley system and a 16.5 ft rope Check price on Amazon
  • Best Hook Saw TONYINGO 20FT Pole Saw: Double hook head on a 4 to 12 ft square pole with a tension screw lock Check price on Amazon

Our acreage picks

TONYINGO 26FT Manual Pole Saw and Tree Pruner

TONYINGO 26FT Manual Pole Saw and Tree Pruner

TONYINGO9.6/10 Acre Score
i
The Acre Score (out of 100, shown as /10) weighs rated performance, build, value, safety listing and warranty. How we score

Manual pole saw and pruner with a 5 to 20 ft pole reaching 26 ft, a 13 inch blade and flip and screw dual locks.

Who it's for: owners of tall pines who want the longest reach here and a saw plus pruner in one tool.

Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term or a stated pruner cutting capacity, since the listing gives neither.

Read the full review

The TONYINGO T6012 pairs a 5 to 20 ft telescoping aluminum pole with a saw blade and a pruner head, reaching 26 ft overhead so tall pine branches can be cut from the ground. Each section locks twice, with a flip lock for quick adjustment and a screw lock against retraction, and the pruner head uses a 2-pulley system to reduce cutting force. The blade is 13 in stainless steel, the handle is EVA foam over aluminum, and the listing states ANSI standards.

Pros

  • Reaches 26 ft overhead without a ladder
  • Flip and screw dual locks hold each section in place
  • Saw and pruner in one tool with a 2-pulley system
  • Aluminum pole with a non-slip EVA foam grip

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Pruner cutting capacity is not stated
  • 13 in blade, shorter than the 17 in hook saw here
  • Listed weight of 8 ounces looks out of step with a 20 ft pole, so confirm it before ordering
BlumeTrec 14.5FT Manual Pole Pruner with Saw

BlumeTrec 14.5FT Manual Pole Pruner with Saw

BlumeTrec9.6/10 Acre Score
i
The Acre Score (out of 100, shown as /10) weighs rated performance, build, value, safety listing and warranty. How we score

Manual 2-in-1 pruner and saw with a 4-pulley system, a 16.5 ft rope and a pole in 10.5 ft or 14.5 ft lengths.

Who it's for: owners of medium-height pines who want shears and saw in one tool and easy storage between jobs.

Who should skip it: anyone who needs reach past 14.5 ft, or anyone who wants a stated warranty term.

Read the full review

The BlumeTrec pairs pruning shears with a saw blade in one head: the shears cut up to 1.37 in and the saw uses a 0.05 in thick triple-edged blade for thicker limbs on green and dry wood. A 16.5 ft rope runs through an upgraded 4-pulley system that the maker says reduces pulling effort by up to 50%, and the high-tension spring improves cutting response. The modular stainless steel pole comes in two lengths, 10.5 ft with 8 sections or 14.5 ft with 11 sections, and sections detach for storage.

Pros

  • Shears and saw in one head, so fewer tool changes
  • 4-pulley system with a 16.5 ft rope reduces pulling effort
  • Shears cut up to 1.37 in
  • Pole sections detach for compact storage

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 14.5 ft maximum reach, shorter than the 26 ft pick here
  • Sold as a bare tool with no extras stated
  • Pulley rope at 16.5 ft needs room to pull below the branch
TONYINGO 20FT Manual Pole Saw with Double Hook

TONYINGO 20FT Manual Pole Saw with Double Hook

TONYINGO9.6/10 Acre Score
i
The Acre Score (out of 100, shown as /10) weighs rated performance, build, value, safety listing and warranty. How we score

Manual pole saw with a double hook head, a 4 to 12 ft square pole and a tension screw lock for high branches.

Who it's for: owners who want a hook head for twigs and bark work on medium-height trees.

Who should skip it: anyone who needs one firm reach or blade figure before ordering, since the listing gives two of each.

Read the full review

The TONYINGO hook saw pairs a double-row, three-sided curved blade with head and tail hooks: the head hook snaps twigs and the tail hook strips bark and removes small branches. The 4-section square pole adjusts from 4 ft to 12 ft with two snap buttons and a tension screw, and the black insulating coating covers the pole. The listing says the pole stays rock-solid with no wobbling or dropping.

Pros

  • Double hook head snaps twigs and strips bark
  • Tension screw and snap buttons lock the square pole without wobbling, per the listing
  • Black insulating coating on the pole
  • No ladder needed for high branches, per the listing

Cons

  • Title says 20 ft reach while the bullets say 14 ft for high branches
  • Bullets give both a 17 in blade and a 22 in double hook saw
  • Blade material differs: SK5 carbon steel in the bullets, stainless steel in the spec table
  • No warranty term is stated
SEESII 2-in-1 Electric Pole Saw, 20V, 6 Inch Bar, 16 Ft Reach

SEESII 2-in-1 Electric Pole Saw, 20V, 6 Inch Bar, 16 Ft Reach

Seesii9.5/10 Acre Score
i
The Acre Score (out of 100, shown as /10) weighs rated performance, build, value, safety listing and warranty. How we score

A 20V 2-in-1 pole saw and mini chainsaw with a 6 inch bar, up to 16 ft reach, two 4000mAh batteries, and a stated 3.4 lbs handheld and 6.9 lbs as a pole saw.

Read the full review

The Seesii is the lightweight pick: 3.4 lbs handheld and 6.9 lbs as a pole saw, the lightest stated weights here, with the listing calling it ideal for women, seniors and anyone who values comfort. The 20V 2-in-1 converts between pole saw and mini chainsaw in seconds, reaches up to 16 feet with the pole extended from 4.6 to 9 feet, and runs up to 120 minutes on two 4000mAh batteries. A safety switch and protective baffles prevent accidental starts and reduce kickback risk.

One contradiction: the spec table lists 750 g while the bullets state 3.4 and 6.9 lbs; trust the bullets. No warranty term is stated, and the bar is 6 inch only.

Pros

  • 3.4 lbs handheld, 6.9 lbs as pole saw
  • Two 4000mAh batteries, up to 120 min
  • Safety switch and protective baffles
  • Shoulder belt, gloves and goggles included

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 6 inch bar only, no 8 inch option
  • Spec table lists 750 g, contradicting the bullets
  • 200 cuts is a maker claim, not a guarantee
Supstable 6-Inch Cordless Pole Saw with 16-Foot Reach

Supstable 6-Inch Cordless Pole Saw with 16-Foot Reach

Supstable9.5/10 Acre Score
i
The Acre Score (out of 100, shown as /10) weighs rated performance, build, value, safety listing and warranty. How we score

Two-in-one cordless saw with a 16 ft max reach, two 4.0Ah batteries and tool-free chain tensioning.

Read the full review

The Supstable pairs a 6 in bar with an 800W brush motor at 26 ft/s. Headline figure: up to 16 ft reach, the longest stated here, on a telescoping pole that detaches into a handheld saw. Two 4.0Ah batteries give up to 100 minutes stated runtime, plus a manual oil bulb on a 30ml tank and tool-free tensioning.

Pros

  • Longest stated reach here: up to 16 ft from the ground, per the listing
  • Two 4.0Ah batteries with up to 100 minutes of stated runtime
  • Tool-free chain tensioning knob, no tools needed for adjustments
  • 2-year warranty stated in both the bullets and the spec table

Cons

  • 800W brush motor rather than brushless, and less power than the 1000W models
  • Manual oil bulb lubrication instead of an automatic oiling system
  • Spec table lists 10 lb, conflicting with the 3.4 lb bullet figure
  • 6 in bar only, with no pruning shears in the kit

Other machines to compare

Side-by-side specs

Model Acre Score Power Reach Blade Lock type Warranty
TONYINGO 26FT Pole Saw 9.5/10 Manual 26 ft 13 in stainless steel Flip and screw dual lock Not stated
BlumeTrec Pole Pruner 9.5/10 Manual 14.5 ft 13 in triple-edged Tool-free screws, threaded Not stated
TONYINGO 20FT Pole Saw 9.4/10 Manual 20 ft 17 in Snap buttons, tension screw Not stated
SEESII Electric Pole Saw 9.5/10 20V electric 16 ft 6 in bar Not stated Not stated
Supstable Pole Saw 9.5/10 Cordless 16 ft 6 in Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 28 October 2026.

Acreage and terrain fit

TONYINGO 26FT Pole Saw

Acreage fitUnder 11-22-55-1010+
Terrain fitFlatTrees and beds

BlumeTrec Pole Pruner

Acreage fitUnder 11-22-55-1010+
Terrain fitFlatTrees and beds

TONYINGO 20FT Pole Saw

Acreage fitUnder 11-22-55-1010+
Terrain fitFlatTrees and beds

SEESII Electric Pole Saw

Acreage fitUnder 11-22-55-1010+
Terrain fitFlatTrees and beds

Supstable Pole Saw

Acreage fitUnder 11-22-55-1010+
Terrain fitFlatTrees and beds

How the scores work

The Acre Score weighs five factors: performance (reach and cutting ability), build quality (pole and blade materials), value (features versus the class), safety (stated safety features and certifications), and warranty (stated term and coverage).

Product Acre Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
TONYINGO 26FT Pole Saw 9.6 30 21 21 n/a 0
BlumeTrec Pole Pruner 9.6 29 21 20 n/a 0
TONYINGO 20FT Pole Saw 9.6 28 20 20 n/a 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.

Choosing the best pole saw for pine trees

Reach first

Reach decides whether a limb can be cut from the ground. The TONYINGO T6012 reaches 26 ft, the longest here, while the electric picks reach 16 ft and the BlumeTrec reaches 14.5 ft in its longest option. The second TONYINGO lists two reach figures, 20 ft in the title and 14 ft in the bullets for high branches, so confirm which figure matches the listing before ordering. Pine limbs over beds, paths and fences need reach plus clearance to pull the saw, so a longer pole is not always the easier tool in a tight stand.

Manual or electric

Three picks here are manual: no battery to charge and no cord to manage, but every cut comes from arm and rope work. The two electric picks, the SEESII at 20V and the cordless Supstable, cut with motor power instead, yet neither listing states battery capacity, so runtime cannot be compared from the listings.

Blade and head type

The head decides what gets cut. The BlumeTrec pairs shears for smaller branches with a saw blade for thicker limbs, and the shears cut up to 1.37 in. The TONYINGO hook saw adds head and tail hooks for snapping twigs and stripping bark. Blade lengths here run 13 in on the T6012 and the BlumeTrec, 17 in on the hook saw per the spec table, and 6 in bars on both electric picks.

Locks and pole sections

A pole that slips mid-cut is worse than a short pole. The T6012 locks each section twice, with a flip lock and a screw lock. The hook saw uses snap buttons plus a tension screw on a square pole, and the BlumeTrec uses tool-free screws with threaded connections on a modular stainless steel pole. The hook saw listing says its square pole stays rock-solid with no wobbling.

Weight and storage

Only the BlumeTrec states a weight, 2.83 kg, and its sections detach for compact storage. The other listings do not state a weight, so balance cannot be compared from the listings. Telescoping poles collapse shorter than their working length. Keep the blade covered between jobs, and clear the ground under the limb before cutting.

Trimmer and blower safety

Wear eye and hearing protection, long pants and sturdy footwear, and keep bystanders well back while the line or blade spins. Clear stones and debris first, and stop the engine or remove the battery before clearing the head. Refuel only with the engine off and cool. See OSHA landscaping safety. Read our Safety Disclaimer.

Matching It to Your Property

  • Pine limbs over paths and beds: the 26 ft TONYINGO reaches over obstacles from the ground.
  • Tight stands and low limbs: the BlumeTrec sections detach for storage, and the 10.5 ft option suits shorter trees.
  • Slopes and uneven ground: the three manual picks need no outlet or battery, so they work anywhere on the property.
  • Storage: the BlumeTrec pole sections detach for compact storage, and the TONYINGO poles telescope down.
  • Big pine jobs: the SEESII runs on 20V and the Supstable is cordless, so charge the battery before starting.

FAQ: mowing large lots

Can a pole saw reach the top of a tall pine?

The longest reach here is 26 ft on the TONYINGO T6012, and the electric picks reach 16 ft. For limbs above the stated reach, the listings give no option, so measure the limb height first and pick a pole that reaches it from the ground.

Manual or electric pole saw for pine trees?

Manual picks need no charging and no cord, but every cut comes from arm and rope work. Electric picks cut with motor power, yet neither electric listing states battery capacity, so runtime cannot be compared from the listings.

What blade size works for pine branches?

Blade lengths here run 13 in on the T6012 and the BlumeTrec, 17 in on the hook saw per the spec table, and 6 in bars on both electric picks. The BlumeTrec shears cut up to 1.37 in for smaller branches, while the saw blades handle thicker limbs.

Do these pole saws need a ladder?

The two TONYINGO listings describe trimming from the ground without a ladder. The other listings do not mention ladders. Work from the ground, keep the area under the limb clear, and wear eye and hearing protection while cutting.

More mowing guides

More buying guides