Best Cordless Pruning Shears (2026): 4 Picks Compared
Four cordless pruning shears compared by cut size, batteries, motor, blades and warranty, with who each suits and who should skip it.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best OverallYAWV 20V Pruner9.6/10View on Amazon - 2
Best KitAnttctig ES19.6/10View on Amazon - 3
Biggest CutAnttctig 2.759.6/10View on Amazon - 4
For DeWalt 20VTASFIT A43209.5/10View on Amazon - 5
Ultra Sharp Japanese Steel Pruning ShearsView on Amazon - 6
Scotts LSS10172S 7.2-Volt Cordless Grass Shear/Shrub TrimmerView on Amazon - 7
BUGUI 8" Ratchet Pruning ShearsView on Amazon
The fruit trees on a small place do not wait for a good Saturday: suckers sprout along the fence line, apple branches cross and rub, and by midsummer the orchard rows are a tangle. Hand shears handle the small cuts, but after a few dozen branches the wrist starts keeping score. The best cordless pruning shears take the hand out of the equation on everything up to small limbs, and we compared four cordless pruners by cut size, batteries, motor, stated safety features and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
AcreMowerLab earns a commission when you shop through links here. It never changes your price. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best Overall YAWV 20V Pruner: 0.8 to 1.2 in cut, SK5 blades, 2-year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
- Best Kit Anttctig ES1: 2.36 in cut, two 2.0Ah batteries, 600W brushless motor Check price on Amazon
- Biggest Cut Anttctig 2.75: 2.75 in cut, SK7 blades, two 2000mAh batteries Check price on Amazon
- For DeWalt 20V TASFIT A4320: 1.8 in cut bare tool, LCD display, snap-on guard Check price on Amazon
Our acreage picks

YAWV Brushless Electric Pruning Shears for DeWalt 20V Battery, 0.8 to 1.2 in
Bare-tool cordless pruner for DeWalt 20V batteries with SK5 blades, 0.8 to 1.2 in cutting modes and an LCD display.
Who it's for: a DeWalt 20V owner who wants a light bare-tool pruner with a stated warranty.
Who should skip it: anyone without DeWalt 20V batteries, or anyone who needs more than 1.2 in of cut.
Read the full review
YAWV lists a brushless cordless pruner that runs on DeWalt 20V MAX batteries (not included), with SK5 blades, an LCD cut counter and two cutting modes at 0.8 in and 1.2 in. The listing claims a 0.5-second cut, a 1.6 lb weight and an 11.8 by 5.6 in size, plus a 2-year free warranty and a kit with a replacement blade, oil bottle, sandpaper, assembly tools and a manual. The safety switch needs two quick trigger pulls to start, a 3-second hold switches modes and a 5-second hold closes the blade.
Pros
- SK5 high-carbon steel blades with a replacement blade in the box
- Two cutting modes, 0.8 in and 1.2 in, for thin and thicker stems
- LCD display shows the cut count and battery status
- 2-year free warranty is stated
Cons
- Bare tool only: no DeWalt 20V battery or charger is included
- Weight is stated at 1.6 lb with no balance figure
- Motor improvement figures are marketing percentages, not measured ratings
- No battery runtime is stated

Anttctig Electric Pruning Shears, 2.36 in, 2 Batteries
Cordless pruner with a 2.36 in cut, two 21V 2.0Ah batteries, a brushless motor and SK5 blades.
Who it's for: a property owner who wants two batteries and a storage case in one kit.
Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term.
Read the full review
Anttctig lists the ES1 as a cordless pruner with a 2.36 in (60mm) cut, a 600W brushless motor, SK5 blades and two 21V 2.0Ah batteries with stated UL, CE, MSDS, UN 38.3 and ROHS certifications. Two cutting sizes are listed, 1.96 in and 2.36 in, with dual safety start and an auto-sleep that sounds after 1 minute idle. The package includes a spare blade pair, gloves, adapter, small tools and a storage case. One contradiction: the spec table lists cutting width as 30 millimeters while the title and bullets state 2.36 in (60mm); the title and bullets are more specific.
Pros
- 2.36 in cut is the second largest here
- Two 21V 2.0Ah batteries are included
- 600W brushless motor is stated
- Dual safety start and auto-sleep after 1 minute of inactivity
Cons
- Spec table lists cutting width as 30 millimeters against the 60 millimeter claim in the bullets
- No warranty term is stated
- Weight is not stated
- No cut-time or cut count per charge is stated

Anttctig Electric Pruning Shears, 2.75 in, SK7 Blades
Cordless pruner with a 2.75 in cut, SK7 blades, two 21V 2000mAh batteries and an LED display.
Who it's for: someone pruning thick limbs where the other three picks top out.
Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term.
Read the full review
Anttctig lists a cordless pruner with a 2.75 in (70mm) maximum cut, a 700W brushless motor, SK7 blades stated harder than SK5, an LED display showing cut time and remaining power, and two 21V 2000mAh batteries. The safety switch needs two quick trigger pulls, and the tool sleeps after 1 minute idle. The package includes a spare blade pair, a sharpening stone, gloves and a storage case. One contradiction: the spec table lists the dimensions and size fields as 2 inches while the title and bullets state 2.75 in; the title and bullets are more specific.
Pros
- 2.75 in cut is the largest stated here
- SK7 blades, stated harder than SK5
- 700W brushless motor is stated
- Two 21V 2000mAh batteries and a storage case are included
Cons
- Spec table lists 2 inches in three fields against the 2.75 in title and bullets
- No warranty term is stated
- Weight is not stated
- No cut-time or cut count per charge is stated

TASFIT Electric Pruning Shears for DeWalt 20V Battery, 1.8 in
Bare-tool cordless pruner for DeWalt 20V batteries with 1.8 in and 1.2 in cutting modes, SK5 blades and an LCD display.
Who it's for: a DeWalt 20V owner who wants the bigger cut of the two bare tools.
Who should skip it: anyone without DeWalt 20V batteries, or anyone who wants a stated warranty.
Read the full review
TASFIT lists a bare-tool cordless pruner for DeWalt 20V MAX batteries (not included), with two cutting modes at 1.8 in and 1.2 in, a brushless motor, SK5 blades with a stated corrosion-resistant non-stick finish and an LCD display tracking cuts and battery life. The kit includes a replacement blade, an accessory pouch, a manual and a gift box, plus a full-coverage snap-on blade guard. One oddity: the spec table lists Number of Items as 1 against a five-item package list; the package list is more specific.
Pros
- 1.8 in cut is the largest of the two DeWalt bare tools
- SK5 blades with a stated corrosion-resistant, non-stick finish
- LCD display tracks completed cuts and remaining battery
- Full-coverage snap-on blade guard is included
Cons
- Bare tool only: no DeWalt 20V battery or charger is included
- No warranty term is stated
- Weight is not stated
- No cut-time or cut count per charge is stated
Other machines to compare
Ultra Sharp Japanese Steel Pruning ShearsCheck price on Amazon
Scotts LSS10172S 7.2-Volt Cordless Grass Shear/Shrub TrimmerCheck price on Amazon
BUGUI 8" Ratchet Pruning ShearsCheck price on Amazon
Side-by-side specs
| Pruner | Acre Score | Cut size | Batteries | Motor | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| YAWV 20V Pruner | 9.6/10 | 0.8 to 1.2 in | DeWalt 20V (not included) | Brushless | 2 years |
| Anttctig ES1 | 9.6/10 | 2.36 in | 2 x 21V 2.0Ah | Brushless, 600W | Not stated |
| Anttctig 2.75 | 9.6/10 | 2.75 in | 2 x 21V 2000mAh | Brushless, 700W | Not stated |
| TASFIT A4320 | 9.5/10 | 1.8 in / 1.2 in | DeWalt 20V (not included) | Brushless | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026.
Acreage and terrain fit
YAWV 20V Pruner
Anttctig ES1
Anttctig 2.75
TASFIT A4320
Buying guide: choosing the best cordless pruning shears
Cut size decides what the tool can take
Cut sizes run from 0.8 to 1.2 in on the YAWV to 2.75 in on the Anttctig 2.75, with the Anttctig ES1 at 2.36 in and the TASFIT at 1.2 and 1.8 in. Match the tool to the thickest branch on the property, not the average one: a pruner that tops out at 1.2 in will leave the old apple limbs to the saw. The two Anttctig picks also offer two cutting modes, so a smaller opening handles precise work and the full opening takes the thick cuts.
Batteries: included or bring your own
Two of these are bare tools and two are full kits. The YAWV and TASFIT run on DeWalt 20V MAX batteries and the listing says no battery is included, so they suit a shed that already holds that battery system. The two Anttctig picks each include two 21V batteries, 2.0Ah and 2000mAh respectively, which keeps a full day of trimming going without a second charger.
SK5 versus SK7 blades
Three picks list SK5 high-carbon steel blades; the Anttctig 2.75 lists SK7 blades and says they are harder than SK5, with better wear resistance. All four listings call their blades sharp and rust-resistant, which we report as the maker’s claim. The two Anttctig kits include a spare blade pair, and the YAWV kit includes a replacement blade, sandpaper and a lubricating oil bottle, so the sharpening and oiling supplies are in the box.
Powered blades need respect
Every pick here has a powered blade, and the listings take safety seriously. The YAWV and the Anttctig 2.75 need two quick trigger pulls to start, the Anttctig ES1 has a dual safety start, both Anttctig picks sleep after 1 minute idle, and the TASFIT ships with a full-coverage snap-on blade guard. The ES1 batteries carry stated UL, CE, MSDS, UN 38.3 and ROHS certifications, and the Anttctig listing reminds you to store the pruner out of reach of children. For overhead limbs these shears cannot reach, see the best cordless pole saw for pruning.
Displays and extras
Three picks show their work on a screen: the YAWV and TASFIT have an LCD display tracking cut counts and battery life, and the Anttctig 2.75 has an LED display showing cut time and remaining power. The Anttctig kits include gloves, an adapter and a storage case, and the TASFIT includes an accessory pouch and a gift box. For the manual follow-up cuts no powered tool does cleanly, a pair of hedge shears for beginners earns its place beside any of these.
Wear eye and hearing protection, long pants and sturdy footwear, and keep bystanders well back while the line or blade spins. Clear stones and debris first, and stop the engine or remove the battery before clearing the head. Refuel only with the engine off and cool. See OSHA landscaping safety. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Matching It to Your Property
- Under an acre of orchard rows, the YAWV and TASFIT small settings at 1.2 in cover routine sucker and twig cuts, with the 1.8 in setting for thicker branches.
- For old fruit trees and shade trees with thicker limbs, the Anttctig 2.75 in cut is the only one here stated to take 70 millimeters.
- A shed that already holds DeWalt 20V MAX batteries and a charger fits the YAWV and TASFIT bare tools with no new battery system to maintain.
- The two Anttctig kits ship with storage cases, per their package lists, for a barn shelf or the back of the truck.
The Acre Score explained
The Acre Score weighs five factors: performance (cut size, motor, batteries), build quality (blades, housing), value (specs for the money), safety (switches, guards and stated certifications) and warranty (years and coverage). A factor the listing does not state scores zero. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Acre Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| YAWV 20V Pruner | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| Anttctig ES1 | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 22 | 8 | 0 |
| Anttctig 2.75 | 9.6 | 33 | 21 | 22 | 7 | 0 |
| TASFIT A4320 | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 19 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
FAQ: mowing large lots
What are pruning shears?
Pruning shears are hand tools for cutting stems and branches in gardens and orchards. Cordless electric shears drive the blades with a battery, so the cut takes a trigger pull instead of a squeeze.
Can you sharpen pruning shears?
The two Anttctig kits include a sharpening stone in the package, and the YAWV kit includes sandpaper. Follow the manual that comes with each tool.
How do I look after the blades?
The YAWV kit includes a lubricating oil bottle, and the TASFIT blades carry a stated corrosion-resistant, non-stick finish. Store the pruner out of reach of children, as the Anttctig listing reminds.
Which shears cut the thickest branch?
The Anttctig 2.75 in (70mm) is the largest stated cut here, followed by the Anttctig ES1 at 2.36 in (60mm).
Do any of these work with batteries I already own?
The YAWV and TASFIT are bare tools for DeWalt 20V MAX batteries, which are not included. The two Anttctig picks ship with two 21V batteries each.
More mowing guides
- Best Cordless Pole Saw for Pruning (2026): 5 Battery Picks
- Best Hedge Shears for Beginners (2026)
- Best Cordless Hedge Trimmer for Women (2026)
- Best Hedge Trimmer Gas: 5 Picks for Clean Hedges
- Best Mini Hedge Trimmer (2026): 5 Compared
- Best Battery String Trimmer for Tall Grass (2026)
- Best Long Pole Saw (2026)
- Best Pole Saw and Trimmer (2026)



