Best Pole Saw Under $130 (2026)
Five pole saws under 130 dollars, from 27 ft manual kits to a 2-in-1 cordless saw, compared by reach, power and weight.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best OverallAutubin 2-in-1 Pole Saw9.6/10View on Amazon - 2
Best Manual ReachLETYANGER 27 ft Pole Saw9.6/10View on Amazon - 3
Longest KitVEVOR 27 ft Pole Saw9.5/10View on Amazon - 4
Simplest ManualBlumeTrec 14.5 ft Saw9.5/10View on Amazon - 5
WEN 4019 6-Amp 8-Inch Electric Telescoping Pole SawView on Amazon - 6
Sunseeker Pole Saw Attachment Universal Automatic LubricationView on Amazon - 7
12-inch Pole saw Attachment fits for ryobi family of BrandsView on Amazon - 8
Pole saw attachment with pole saw Extension for MTD family ofView on Amazon - 9
Greenworks 8-Inch 40V Pole Saw Attachment PS40A00View on Amazon
After a windstorm the fence line tells the story: a limb hanging over the driveway, another one rubbing the roofline of the shed, and none of them low enough to reach from the ground. The best pole saw under 130 puts a saw blade on the end of a long pole, so you can take down the high branches without hiring a bucket truck.
AcreMowerLab earns a commission when you shop through links here. It never changes your price. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best Overall Autubin 2-in-1 Pole Saw: 2-in-1 cordless pole saw and 8 in mini chainsaw with two 21V 4.0Ah batteries and 16 ft max reach. Check price on Amazon
- Best Manual Reach LETYANGER 27 ft Pole Saw: 7.3 to 27 ft manual saw with pulley pruner, spare saw and sheath, 9.5 lb with 7 poles. Check price on Amazon
- Longest Kit VEVOR 27 ft Pole Saw: 8 fiberglass poles to 27 ft with teflon-coated blade, Mn steel scissors and storage bag. Check price on Amazon
- Simplest Manual BlumeTrec 14.5 ft Saw: 14.5 ft modular saw with Mn steel blade and anti-slip grip, no pruner or power. Check price on Amazon
Our acreage picks

Autubin Brushless 2-in-1 Cordless Pole Saw
A 2-in-1 cordless pole saw and 8 in mini chainsaw with two 21V 4.0Ah batteries, 1200W brushless motor and 16 ft max reach.
Read the full review
The Autubin is the powered pick that does two jobs: a 9 ft pole saw that converts to an 8 in mini chainsaw, driven by a 1200W brushless motor with chain speed up to 26.2 ft per second. Two 21V 4.0Ah batteries come in the box for up to 120 minutes of trimming, per the maker, with an LED display for remaining power. The telescopic pole runs 4 ft to 9 ft for a 16 ft max reach based on a 6 ft user, with 0 to 180 degree angle adjustment.
Pros
- Converts between a 9 ft pole saw and an 8 in mini chainsaw
- Two 21V 4.0Ah batteries with up to 120 minutes of trimming, per the maker
- 1200W brushless motor with chain speed up to 26.2 ft per second
- Telescopic pole from 4 ft to 9 ft with 0 to 180 degree angle adjustment
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- 16 ft max reach is based on a 6 ft user: shorter users reach less
- 8 in bar suits branches, not trunks
- 6.9 lb plus battery weight in hand at full extension

LETYANGER 7.3-27 ft Extendable Pole Saw
A manual 7.3 to 27 ft pole saw with pulley pruner, 65 Mn alloy steel blade, spare saw with sheath and carry bag.
Read the full review
The LETYANGER is the honest manual saw: 7 poles reaching 7.3 to 27 ft, epoxy resin poles with aluminum alloy joints, a 65 Mn alloy steel blade with a hook knife, and a pulley-driven pruner for twigs. The maker states 9.5 lb for 7 poles and a head, includes a spare saw with sheath and a carry bag, and admits the 27 ft setting feels heavy, calling 20 ft on 6 poles the sweet spot and recommending back support for long sessions.
Pros
- Extends 7.3 to 27 ft with 7 poles for the tallest stated reach here
- Pulley-driven pruning scissors plus a 65 Mn alloy steel saw blade with hook knife
- Spare saw with sheath and a carry bag included
- 9.5 lb with 7 poles and a head: the lightest of the 27 ft saws
Cons
- Maker admits 27 ft feels heavy and hard to control: 20 ft on 6 poles is the practical length
- Limited Warranty states no term: scores nothing
- Back support recommended for long trimming sessions, per the maker
- Epoxy resin poles need the aluminum alloy joints kept snug

VEVOR Manual Pole Saw 7.3-27 ft
A manual 7.3 to 27 ft saw with 8 fiberglass poles, teflon-coated carbon steel blade, Mn steel scissors and storage bag.
Read the full review
The VEVOR is the other 27 ft manual saw: 8 fiberglass poles with double-lock joints, a teflon-coated carbon steel blade 0.05 in thick with hook knives top and bottom, and sharp Mn steel scissors on an 11.5 ft compound nylon rope with a pulley. Note the contradiction: the bullets state 13 lb while the spec table states 14.8 lb; we trust the bullets. A saw sleeve and storage bag come in the box.
Pros
- 8 fiberglass poles reach 7.3 to 27 ft with double-lock joints
- Teflon-coated carbon steel blade 0.05 in thick with top and bottom hook knives
- Sharp Mn steel scissors on an 11.5 ft nylon rope with pulley system
- Saw sleeve and storage bag included
Cons
- Bullets say 13 lb while the spec table says 14.8 lb: a listing contradiction
- No warranty term stated
- 56 teeth with no cut capacity stated
- Double-lock joints add setup steps versus telescoping poles

BlumeTrec 14.5 ft Manual Pole Saw
A manual 14.5 ft modular saw with Mn steel blade, stainless steel poles and anti-slip grip: saw only, no pruner.
Read the full review
The BlumeTrec is the simple manual saw: stainless steel pole sections that assemble into 8.5 ft, 11 ft or 14.5 ft lengths, a Mn steel blade with a three-sided edge and double-sided barb design, and an anti-slip grip. The maker states it is a manual saw with detachable sections, not a pruner and not powered, and an extra screw secures the saw head against loosening.
Pros
- Modular sections: 8.5 ft, 11 ft or 14.5 ft setups
- Mn steel blade with three-sided edge and double-sided barb design
- Stainless steel poles with powder-coated, rust-resistant finish
- Anti-slip grip plus an extra screw securing the saw head
Cons
- No pruner: saw only, unlike the 27 ft kits
- No warranty term stated
- 14.5 ft max reach is the shortest here
- 2.37 kg with no per-section weight stated

CRAFTSMAN V20 Cordless Pole Saw
A cordless V20 pole saw, tool-only, with up to 14 ft reach, angled head and up to 325 cuts per charge stated.
Read the full review
The CRAFTSMAN is the brand-name cordless pick: a V20 pole saw with up to 14 ft of extended reach, an angled head and blade for precise cuts, and a soft grip on the extension. The maker states up to 325 cuts per charge. It ships tool-only, with no battery or charger in the box.
Pros
- Up to 14 ft extended reach with extension pole
- Up to 325 cuts per charge, per the maker
- Angled head and blade for cutting precision
- Soft grip on the pole extension for maneuverability
Cons
- Tool-only: no battery or charger included
- No warranty term stated
- 10 lb: heavier than the Autubin
- No chain or bar size stated
Other machines to compare
WEN 4019 6-Amp 8-Inch Electric Telescoping Pole SawCheck price on Amazon
Sunseeker Pole Saw Attachment Universal Automatic LubricationCheck price on Amazon
12-inch Pole saw Attachment fits for ryobi family of BrandsCheck price on Amazon
Pole saw attachment with pole saw Extension for MTD family ofCheck price on Amazon
Greenworks 8-Inch 40V Pole Saw Attachment PS40A00Check price on Amazon
Side-by-side specs
| Model | Acre Score | Power | Max reach | Blade / bar | Weight | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Autubin 2-in-1 Pole Saw | 9.6/10 | Battery 21V | 16 ft | 8 in bar, 26.2 ft/s | 6.9 lb | Not stated |
| LETYANGER 27 ft Pole Saw | 9.6/10 | Manual | 27 ft | Alloy steel, 65 Mn | 9.5 lb | Not stated |
| VEVOR 27 ft Pole Saw | 9.5/10 | Manual | 27 ft | Carbon steel, teflon | 13 lb | Not stated |
| BlumeTrec 14.5 ft Saw | 9.5/10 | Manual | 14.5 ft | Mn steel, 16.7 in | 2.37 kg | Not stated |
| CRAFTSMAN V20 Pole Saw | 9.5/10 | Battery V20, tool-only | 14 ft | High speed steel | 10 lb | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
Acreage and terrain fit
Autubin 2-in-1 Cordless Pole Saw
LETYANGER 27 ft Manual Pole Saw
VEVOR 27 ft Manual Pole Saw
BlumeTrec 14.5 ft Manual Pole Saw
CRAFTSMAN V20 Pole Saw
Buying guide: the best pole saw under 130
Manual or battery
Three of the five are manual saws: you supply the muscle, and the pole does the reaching. The LETYANGER and VEVOR stretch to 27 ft with pulley-driven pruning scissors for twigs, while the BlumeTrec tops out at 14.5 ft with a simpler modular build. The Autubin and CRAFTSMAN are battery powered, with the Autubin converting between a pole saw and an 8 in mini chainsaw. Battery saws cut faster; manual saws reach further for the money. Our best cordless pole saw for pruning guide covers the powered side in more depth.
Reach and weight
Reach is the headline number and weight is the fine print. The manual saws reach 27 ft but weigh 9.5 to 13 lb with the poles on, and the LETYANGER is honest that 27 ft feels heavy and hard to control, calling 20 ft on 6 poles the sweet spot. The battery saws reach 14 to 16 ft at 6.9 to 10 lb, with the motor doing the cutting work. Match the reach to the tallest branch you actually need to cut, not the tallest branch on the property.
Blade and scissors
The manual saws pair a saw blade with pruning scissors on a rope and pulley: the blade for branches, the scissors for twigs. The VEVOR blade is carbon steel with a teflon coating plus Mn steel scissors on an 11.5 ft nylon rope, the LETYANGER uses 65 Mn alloy steel with a hook knife, and the BlumeTrec is saw-only with a three-sided Mn steel edge. The Autubin runs an 8 in chain at 26.2 ft per second on a 1200W brushless motor. Two batteries come in the Autubin box for up to 120 minutes of trimming, per the maker; the CRAFTSMAN is tool-only, so bring your own V20 battery.
What the box includes
The extras decide the value here. The LETYANGER includes a spare saw with sheath and a carry bag, the VEVOR includes a saw sleeve and a storage bag for the accessories, the Autubin includes two 21V 4.0Ah batteries, and the BlumeTrec includes a wrench for assembly. Check the box contents against your shelf: a tool-only saw is only a deal if the battery is already there.
Wear eye and hearing protection, long pants and sturdy footwear, and keep bystanders well back while the line or blade spins. Clear stones and debris first, and stop the engine or remove the battery before clearing the head. Refuel only with the engine off and cool. See OSHA landscaping safety. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Matching It to Your Property
- Big trees along the fence line: the 27 ft LETYANGER or VEVOR, used at the 20 ft length the maker calls manageable.
- Quick storm cleanup near the house: the Autubin 2-in-1, pole saw overhead and mini chainsaw for the fallen limbs.
- Light pruning of shrubs and low branches: the BlumeTrec at 8.5 ft, its shortest setup.
- Already on the V20 battery platform: the CRAFTSMAN tool-only saw, with up to 325 cuts per charge stated.
- Wear eye protection and keep people and pets out from under the branch you are cutting.
The Acre Score explained
The Acre Score weighs five factors: performance (reach, cutting power and stated capacity), build, value, safety and warranty. For pole saws, safety means stated features like secure locks, sleeves and grips. How we pick explains the weights. A spec the listing does not publish scores nothing, and none of the five states a warranty with a concrete term.
| Product | Acre Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Autubin 2-in-1 Pole Saw | 9.6 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 5 | 0 |
| LETYANGER 27 ft Pole Saw | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 4 | 0 |
| VEVOR 27 ft Pole Saw | 9.5 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 4 | 0 |
| BlumeTrec 14.5 ft Saw | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 3 | 0 |
| CRAFTSMAN V20 Pole Saw | 9.5 | 27 | 20 | 19 | 4 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
FAQ: mowing large lots
How tall a branch can a pole saw reach?
The manual saws here reach 7.3 to 27 ft, and the battery saws reach 14 to 16 ft including the user’s own reach. The LETYANGER notes that 27 ft feels heavy and calls 20 ft on 6 poles the practical working length.
Manual or battery pole saw?
Manual saws reach further and cost less per foot of reach; battery saws cut faster and ask less of your arms. The Autubin splits the difference by converting to a mini chainsaw for ground-level work.
What does tool-only mean?
The saw ships without a battery or charger. The CRAFTSMAN V20 here is tool-only, so it only makes sense if you already own V20 batteries. The Autubin includes two 21V 4.0Ah batteries in the box.
Do pole saws need much maintenance?
The listings state little: keep the blade clean and the rope untangled, use the saw sleeve or sheath between jobs, and check the pole locks before each use. The VEVOR and LETYANGER both include sleeves or sheaths for the blade.




