Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›

Noco Boost Gbx155 vs Gb150: Which One Should You Buy?

NOCO jump starters compared by peak amps, engine coverage, starts per charge, recharge time and warranty, with a verdict for larger engines and for more starts per charge.

Noco Boost Gbx155 vs Gb150: Which One Should You Buy?
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1NOCO Boost GBX155 4250A UltraSafe Jump StarterNOCO Boost GBX155 4250A UltraSafe Jump Starter9.7/10View on Amazon
  2. 2NOCO Boost GB150 3000A UltraSafe Jump StarterNOCO Boost GB150 3000A UltraSafe Jump Starter9.6/10View on Amazon
  3. 3NOCO Boost GB50 1500A Jump StarterNOCO Boost GB50 1500A Jump Starter9.7/10View on Amazon

Verdict: Choose a NOCO Boost GBX155 if your work needs larger gas and diesel engines and faster recharge. Choose a NOCO Boost GB150 if your work needs a higher stated up-to starts figure and an IP65-rated housing.

Dead battery on a cold morning, a mower that will not turn over, and a truck that needs a jump before work all point to the same garage tool. The noco boost gbx155 vs gb150 question comes down to peak amps, engine coverage, starts per charge and recharge time, not to brand alone, since both examples carry the NOCO name and both listings state spark-proof and reverse polarity protection.

AcreMowerLab earns a commission when you shop through links here. It never changes your price. Affiliate disclosure.

NOCO Boost GBX155 4250A UltraSafe Jump Starter, 12V Lithium Battery Booster

NOCO Boost GBX155 4250A UltraSafe Jump Starter, 12V Lithium Battery Booster

NOCO9.7/10 Acre Score
i
The Acre Score (out of 100, shown as /10) weighs rated performance, build, value, safety listing and warranty. How we score

A 4250A lithium jump starter for 12V vehicles, with spark-proof and reverse polarity protection, a 60-watt USB-C power bank and a 500-lumen flashlight.

Who it's for: owners who need larger gas and diesel engine coverage, faster recharge and a 60-watt power bank in the garage.

Who should skip it: anyone who needs an IP figure stated, a stated cable length, or more starts per charge.

Read the full review

The GBX155 example is rated at 4250A, for gas engines up to 10.0L and diesel engines up to 8.0L, with upgraded spark-proof and reverse polarity protection. It recharges in 2.7 hours via USB-C Power Delivery, gives enough power for a jump start after 5 minutes of charging from a depleted battery, and delivers up to 18 jump starts per charge with a 60-second timer. The box gives heavy-duty clamps, a USB-C charging cable and a microfiber storage bag. Title, bullets and spec table agree on peak amps and engine limits, so no contradiction stands out between them.

Pros

  • 4250A peak power for gas engines up to 10.0L and diesel engines up to 8.0L
  • Recharges in 2.7 hours via USB-C Power Delivery, with enough power for a jump start after 5 minutes of charging from depleted
  • 60-watt USB-C Power Delivery for phones, tablets and laptops
  • 500-lumen LED flashlight with 7 light modes, including SOS and strobe

Cons

  • No IP figure is stated for the housing
  • USB-C cable length is not stated
  • Fast recharge time is tied to USB-C Power Delivery
  • Box includes a USB-C charging cable, with no spare cable named
NOCO Boost GB150 3000A UltraSafe Jump Starter, 12V Lithium Battery Booster

NOCO Boost GB150 3000A UltraSafe Jump Starter, 12V Lithium Battery Booster

NOCO9.6/10 Acre Score
i
The Acre Score (out of 100, shown as /10) weighs rated performance, build, value, safety listing and warranty. How we score

A 3000A lithium jump starter for 12V vehicles, with spark-proof and reverse polarity protection, an integrated power bank and a 500-lumen flashlight in an IP65-rated housing.

Who it's for: owners who need many starts per charge, an IP65-rated housing and an emergency-kit form factor with listed dimensions of 8.19 inches x 4.88 inches x 13.7 inches.

Who should skip it: anyone who needs larger engine coverage, faster recharge, or a stated USB-C wattage.

Read the full review

The GB150 example is rated at 3000A, for gas engines up to 9.0L and diesel engines up to 7.0L, with patented spark-proof and reverse polarity protection. It delivers up to 80 starts per charge, recharges in 7 hours, and gives an integrated power bank plus a 500-lumen LED flashlight with 7 light modes. The housing is IP65-rated with rubberized over-molding, and the box gives heavy-duty clamps, a USB-C charging cable and a microfiber storage bag. Title, bullets and spec table agree on peak amps, engine limits and weight, so no contradiction stands out between them.

Pros

  • 3000A peak power for gas engines up to 9.0L and diesel engines up to 7.0L
  • Up to 80 starts per charge
  • IP65-rated housing with rubberized over-molding
  • 500-lumen LED flashlight with 7 light modes, including SOS and strobe

Cons

  • Recharge time is stated at 7 hours
  • No USB-C wattage is stated for the power bank
  • Weight is 7.5 pounds, with a larger box to store
  • No 60-watt USB-C Power Delivery figure is stated

Noco boost gbx155 vs gb150 side by side

Factor NOCO Boost GBX155 NOCO Boost GB150 Notes
Peak amps 4250A 3000A Higher stated peak on GBX155
Gas engine up to 10.0L 9.0L Larger gas coverage on GBX155
Diesel engine up to 8.0L 7.0L Larger diesel coverage on GBX155
Jump starts per charge Up to 18 Up to 80 Higher stated up-to starts figure on GB150
Recharge time 2.7 hours 7 hours Faster recharge on GBX155
USB-C power 60-watt Not stated Wattage not stated for GB150
Flashlight 500-lumen, 7 modes 500-lumen, 7 modes Same on both listings
Weight 7.01 pounds 7.5 pounds Lighter on GBX155
Warranty 1 Year Limited 1-Year Limited Warranty Same term on both listings

Figures are manufacturer stated for the two example models, collected 1 November 2026.

Peak power and engine size

Peak amps are the listings’ stated maximum current for a jump. The GBX155 example is rated at 4250A, for gas engines up to 10.0L and diesel engines up to 8.0L. The GB150 example is rated at 3000A, for gas engines up to 9.0L and diesel engines up to 7.0L. Engine coverage is stated as up to figures, so a vehicle near the limit needs a check against the listing before purchase.

Starts per charge and recharge time

Starts per charge is the listings’ stated up-to count of jump starts from one charge, with no engine size stated for that count. The GBX155 example delivers up to 18 jump starts per charge, with a 60-second timer to conserve power. The GB150 example delivers up to 80 starts per charge. Recharge time separates the two sides as well. The GBX155 example recharges in 2.7 hours via USB-C Power Delivery, with enough power for a jump start after 5 minutes of charging from a depleted battery. The GB150 example recharges in 7 hours.

Power bank and flashlight

Both examples double as a power bank and a flashlight, so the garage tool also serves on a trip. The GBX155 example gives 60-watt USB-C Power Delivery for phones, tablets and laptops. The GB150 example gives an integrated power bank for smartphones, tablets and more, with no wattage stated. Both examples give a 500-lumen LED flashlight with 7 light modes, including SOS and strobe.

Handling and weight

The GBX155 example weighs 7.01 pounds, with dimensions of 8.18 inches x 4.84 inches x 13.51 inches. The GB150 example weighs 7.5 pounds, with dimensions of 8.19 inches x 4.88 inches x 13.7 inches. The GB150 listing describes it as sized for glove boxes and emergency kits, but its listed dimensions are 8.19 inches x 4.88 inches x 13.7 inches, so that glove-box description sits against a large listed size. It has an IP65-rated housing and rubberized over-molding. The GBX155 example gives heavy-duty clamps, a USB-C charging cable and a microfiber storage bag in the box. The GB150 example gives heavy-duty clamps, a USB-C charging cable and a microfiber storage bag in the box.

Upkeep and warranty

The listings state recharge times and a storage bag, and give no other upkeep steps. The GBX155 example is backed by a 1-year warranty, with a 1 Year Limited term in the spec table. The GB150 example is backed by a 1-year warranty, with a 1-Year Limited Warranty term in the spec table. Spark-proof and reverse polarity protection appear on both listings.

The two examples

Acreage and terrain fit

NOCO Boost GBX155

Acreage fitUnder 11-22-55-1010+
Terrain fitFlat

NOCO Boost GB150

Acreage fitUnder 11-22-55-1010+
Terrain fitFlat

Matching It to Your Property

  • Storage: the GB150 listing describes it as sized for glove boxes and emergency kits, but its listed dimensions are 8.19 inches x 4.88 inches x 13.7 inches; both boxes include a microfiber storage bag.
  • Vehicles: both listings cover car, truck, motorcycle, SUV, boat, ATV and RV use, so a property with several vehicle types fits either example.
  • Terrain: no terrain figure is stated for either jump starter, so fit is judged by vehicle and engine size, not by ground.
  • Engines: the GBX155 example covers gas engines up to 10.0L and diesel engines up to 8.0L.
  • Engines: the GB150 example covers gas engines up to 9.0L and diesel engines up to 7.0L.

The Acre Score explained

The Acre Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. Performance covers peak amps, engine coverage, starts per charge and recharge time. Build covers housing, clamps and weight. Safety covers spark-proof and reverse polarity protection stated on both listings. Warranty covers the 1-year term stated on both listings. A factor a listing does not state scores zero.

Product Acre Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
NOCO Boost GBX155 9.7 32 20 20 8 3
NOCO Boost GB150 9.6 28 21 20 8 3

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

Many owners on acreage keep a jump starter in the garage for mower and vehicle batteries, and a dead battery is the moment the choice matters. If a mower battery is the main worry, see our best lawn tractor jump starter guide for more mower battery options.

Mowing safety

Read the manual, keep children and pets out of the yard while you work, wear eye and hearing protection and sturdy footwear, and never exceed the slope rating of your machine. Refuel only with the engine off and cool. See CPSC lawn mower safety. Read our Safety Disclaimer.

FAQ: mowing large lots

Which jump starter covers larger engines?

The GBX155 example covers larger engines. It is rated for gas engines up to 10.0L and diesel engines up to 8.0L. The GB150 example is rated for gas engines up to 9.0L and diesel engines up to 7.0L.

How many jump starts per charge does each give?

The GBX155 example delivers up to 18 jump starts per charge. The GB150 example delivers up to 80 starts per charge. No engine size is stated for either starts count.

How long does recharge take?

The GBX155 example recharges in 2.7 hours via USB-C Power Delivery. The GB150 example recharges in 7 hours.

Do both have spark-proof and reverse polarity protection?

Both listings state spark-proof and reverse polarity protection. The GBX155 listing names upgraded spark-proof and reverse polarity protection, and the GB150 listing names patented spark-proof and reverse polarity protection.

What is in the box?

Both boxes include a jump starter, heavy-duty clamps, a USB-C charging cable and a microfiber storage bag. Both listings also state a 1-year warranty.

More mowing guides

More buying guides