Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›

Best Cordless Pole Saw (2026): 5 Picks for Tall Trees

Five cordless pole saws compared on bar size, reach, battery, cutting diameter and warranty, with who should skip each.

Best Cordless Pole Saw (2026): 5 Picks for Tall Trees
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1Seesii 2-in-1Best OverallSeesii 2-in-19.6/10View on Amazon
  2. 2BLACK+DECKER LPP120Best Battery LifeBLACK+DECKER LPP1209.5/10View on Amazon
  3. 3DEWALT DCPS620BBest ReachDEWALT DCPS620B9.5/10View on Amazon
  4. 4RKBUDOL CPCS2Best Adjustable HeadRKBUDOL CPCS29.4/10View on Amazon
  5. 5FUNJEO DW01Best Bar SizeFUNJEO DW019.4/10View on Amazon

A property with tall trees drops high branches that a handheld saw cannot reach and a ladder makes risky. This roundup covers best cordless pole saw picks for homeowners, comparing bar size, reach, battery, cutting diameter and warranty, using only what each listing states.

AcreMowerLab earns a commission when you shop through links here. It never changes your price. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

Our acreage picks

Seesii 2-in-1 Cordless Pole Saw, 6-inch, 10 ft

Seesii 2-in-1 Cordless Pole Saw, 6-inch, 10 ft

Seesii9.6/10 Acre Score
i
The Acre Score (out of 100, shown as /10) weighs rated performance, build, value, safety listing and warranty. How we score

A 2-in-1 cordless saw that converts between a mini chainsaw and a pole saw, with dual batteries, 10 feet of reach and auto oiling.

Who it's for: a homeowner who wants a complete 2-in-1 kit with two batteries for garden cleanup.

Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 10 feet of reach or a larger bar.

Read the full review

The Seesii switches between a 6-inch mini chainsaw and an extended pole saw for low branches and high limbs, reaching 10 feet while the user stays on the ground. Dual 21V 4000mAh batteries give double capacity for longer jobs, a multi-angle head handles tight spaces, and a built-in press-oil system lubricates the chain automatically. The kit includes two chains, a charger, a shoulder strap, goggles and gloves, and the chainsaw alone weighs 3.4 lb.

Pros

  • Converts between mini chainsaw and pole saw in seconds
  • Two 21V 4000mAh batteries included
  • 10 feet of reach without a ladder
  • Built-in press-oil system keeps the chain lubricated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 6-inch bar is smaller than the 8-inch and 10-inch picks
  • Brush motor, not brushless
  • Lowest reach here at 10 feet
BLACK+DECKER LPP120 Cordless Pole Saw, 20V, 14 ft

BLACK+DECKER LPP120 Cordless Pole Saw, 20V, 14 ft

BLACK+DECKER9.5/10 Acre Score
i
The Acre Score (out of 100, shown as /10) weighs rated performance, build, value, safety listing and warranty. How we score

A 20V MAX pole saw with an 8-inch bar, up to 100 cuts per charge and 14 feet of overhead reach, for yard trimming.

Who it's for: a homeowner who wants a clear warranty term and long reach on the 20V MAX platform.

Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated oiling system or a multi-angle head.

Read the full review

The BLACK+DECKER runs on a 20V MAX lithium ion battery with up to 100 cuts of 1 1/2-inch pine branches per charge, and its 8-inch bar cuts up to 6 inches in diameter. A center extension gives a useable length of 6.5 feet or 10 feet with overhead reach of up to 14 feet, an in-line power head keeps branches visible, and the unit disassembles for storage and transport. The listing states a 2 year limited warranty.

Pros

  • Up to 100 cuts of 1 1/2-inch pine per charge
  • Overhead reach of up to 14 feet
  • 8-inch bar with a 6-inch maximum cutting diameter
  • Disassembles for easy storage and transport

Cons

  • No oiling system is stated
  • No weight figure is stated in the bullets
  • Center extension gives 6.5 ft or 10 ft useable length, not one fixed length
  • No multi-angle head is stated
DEWALT DCPS620B Cordless Pole Saw, 20V, 15 ft

DEWALT DCPS620B Cordless Pole Saw, 20V, 15 ft

DEWALT9.5/10 Acre Score
i
The Acre Score (out of 100, shown as /10) weighs rated performance, build, value, safety listing and warranty. How we score

A 20V pole saw with a 15-foot extension pole, low-kickback bar and chain and automatic lubrication, for tall branches.

Who it's for: a homeowner who wants the longest reach with low kickback.

Who should skip it: anyone who wants a detailed listing or a stated warranty term.

Read the full review

The DEWALT extends up to 15 feet for tall branches, with a durable cutting grip, metal backing strips and tree hooks for removing pruned branches. A low-kickback bar and chain with automatic lubrication cuts maintenance hassle, and a comfortable grip handle suits longer jobs. The bundle lists a 20V battery, though the bullets state no capacity figure.

Pros

  • Longest reach here at 15 feet
  • Low-kickback bar and chain
  • Automatic lubrication without maintenance hassle
  • Metal backing strips and tree hooks for pruned branches

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Shortest listing here, with few stated details
  • No cutting diameter figure is stated
  • No battery capacity figure is stated in the bullets
RKBUDOL CPCS2 Cordless Pole Saw, 14 ft, 180°

RKBUDOL CPCS2 Cordless Pole Saw, 14 ft, 180°

RKBUDOL9.4/10 Acre Score
i
The Acre Score (out of 100, shown as /10) weighs rated performance, build, value, safety listing and warranty. How we score

A 2-in-1 cordless saw with 14 feet of reach, a 180° adjustable head and an 8-inch bar, for tall branches without a ladder.

Who it's for: a Milwaukee 18V battery owner who wants long reach and an adjustable head.

Who should skip it: anyone who wants a battery included or automatic oiling.

Read the full review

The RKBUDOL reaches 14 feet overhead, based on a 6 foot user at shoulder height, with a 180° adjustable head for different cutting positions. A 20V electric saw with an 8-inch bar runs at 4000 RPM no-load with a 7.8 m/s chain speed, and a manual oiling system with a spill-resistant oil bottle keeps the chain running smoothly. Note the listing inconsistency: it calls the saw 20V while listing Milwaukee 18V batteries, which are not included.

Pros

  • 14 feet of maximum overhead reach
  • 180° adjustable cutting head
  • 4000 RPM no-load speed with 7.8 m/s chain speed
  • Converts between mini chainsaw and pole saw

Cons

  • Battery not included, tool only
  • No warranty term is stated in the bullets
  • Listing calls it 20V while listing Milwaukee 18V batteries
  • Manual oiling, not automatic
FUNJEO DW01 Cordless Pole Saw, 10-inch, Tool Only

FUNJEO DW01 Cordless Pole Saw, 10-inch, Tool Only

FUNJEO9.4/10 Acre Score
i
The Acre Score (out of 100, shown as /10) weighs rated performance, build, value, safety listing and warranty. How we score

A 2-in-1 cordless saw with a 10-inch bar, a brushless motor and a telescopic pole, for thick branches and overhead work.

Who it's for: a DeWalt 20V MAX battery owner who wants the largest bar for thick branches.

Who should skip it: anyone who wants a battery included or a stated reach figure.

Read the full review

The FUNJEO converts between a handheld chainsaw and a pole saw in seconds, with a 10-inch bar and a brushless motor the listing states cuts 10-inch branches in 10 seconds. A telescopic pole gives ladder-free overhead reach, the saw weighs 6.8 lb with an ergonomic handle and shoulder strap, and a built-in oiler with tool-free tensioning keeps maintenance low. It runs on DeWalt 20V MAX batteries, which are not included.

Pros

  • Largest bar here at 10 inches
  • Brushless motor for fast cuts with less noise
  • Built-in oiler with tool-free chain tensioning
  • Lightweight at 6.8 lb with a shoulder strap

Cons

  • Battery and charger not included, tool only
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No reach figure is stated
  • No cutting speed figure beyond the 10-inch branch claim is stated

Side-by-side specs

Model Acre Score Bar Reach Battery Cutting diameter Warranty
Seesii 2-in-1 9.6/10 6 in 10 ft 21V, 2 x 4000mAh 6 in Not stated
BLACK+DECKER LPP120 9.5/10 8 in 14 ft 20V MAX 6 in 2-year limited
DEWALT DCPS620B 9.5/10 8 in 15 ft 20V bundle Not stated Not stated
RKBUDOL CPCS2 9.4/10 8 in 14 ft Milwaukee 18V, tool only Not stated Not stated
FUNJEO DW01 9.4/10 10 in Not stated DeWalt 20V MAX, tool only 10 in Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 3 November 2026.

Acreage and terrain fit

Seesii 2-in-1

Acreage fitUnder 11-22-55-1010+
Terrain fitFlatTrees and beds

BLACK+DECKER LPP120

Acreage fitUnder 11-22-55-1010+
Terrain fitFlatTrees and beds

DEWALT DCPS620B

Acreage fitUnder 11-22-55-1010+
Terrain fitFlatTrees and beds

RKBUDOL CPCS2

Acreage fitUnder 11-22-55-1010+
Terrain fitFlatTrees and beds

FUNJEO DW01

Acreage fitUnder 11-22-55-1010+
Terrain fitFlatTrees and beds

Buying guide: best cordless pole saw basics

Reach and cutting diameter

Reach runs from 10 feet on the Seesii to 15 feet on the DEWALT, with 14 feet on the BLACK+DECKER and the RKBUDOL, while the FUNJEO states no reach figure. Cutting diameter runs from 6 inches on the Seesii and the BLACK+DECKER to 10 inches on the FUNJEO, so match the saw to the thickest branches on the property. See pole saw vs chainsaw for how pole saws differ from chainsaws.

Battery platform and tool-only picks

Three picks include batteries and two are tool only. The Seesii includes two 21V 4000mAh batteries, the BLACK+DECKER uses a 20V MAX battery, and the DEWALT bundle lists a 20V 4Ah battery, while the FUNJEO needs DeWalt 20V MAX batteries not included and the RKBUDOL needs Milwaukee 18V batteries not included. Check the battery platform before buying, since a tool-only pick needs batteries the buyer already owns. See 20v vs 40v pole saw for how voltages compare.

Chain oiling and maintenance

Oiling differs across the list. The Seesii uses a built-in press-oil system, the DEWALT uses automatic lubrication, the FUNJEO uses a built-in oiler with tool-free chain tensioning, and the RKBUDOL uses a manual oiling system with a spill-resistant oil bottle. The BLACK+DECKER states no oiling system, so check the listing before buying.

Two-in-one versatility

Three picks convert between a handheld mini chainsaw and a pole saw: the Seesii, the FUNJEO and the RKBUDOL. A 2-in-1 suits a buyer who trims low branches and high limbs with one tool, while a dedicated pole saw suits a buyer who only needs reach. See pole saw attachment vs pole saw for how attachments differ from dedicated saws.

Trimmer and blower safety

Wear eye and hearing protection, long pants and sturdy footwear, and keep bystanders well back while the line or blade spins. Clear stones and debris first, and stop the engine or remove the battery before clearing the head. Refuel only with the engine off and cool. See OSHA landscaping safety. Read our Safety Disclaimer.

Matching It to Your Property

  • Tall trees: the DEWALT with 15 feet of reach, and the BLACK+DECKER and RKBUDOL with 14 feet, suit high limbs without a ladder.
  • Thick branches: the FUNJEO with a 10-inch bar suits 10-inch branches, against 6-inch cutting on the Seesii and BLACK+DECKER.
  • Battery platforms: the FUNJEO fits DeWalt 20V MAX batteries and the RKBUDOL fits Milwaukee 18V batteries, both tool only.
  • Versatility: the Seesii, FUNJEO and RKBUDOL convert to handheld mini chainsaws for low branches.
  • Storage: the BLACK+DECKER disassembles for easy storage and transport.

The Acre Score explained

The Acre Score weighs five factors: performance (bar, reach, battery, cutting diameter), build quality (frame, chain, oiling), value (specs for the money), safety (operator controls and stated protections) and warranty (years and coverage). A factor the listing does not state scores zero, and only the BLACK+DECKER listing states a clear warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Acre Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Seesii 2-in-1 9.6 32 21 21 3 0
BLACK+DECKER LPP120 9.5 29 20 19 0 3
DEWALT DCPS620B 9.5 29 21 19 3 0
RKBUDOL CPCS2 9.4 29 20 18 0 0
FUNJEO DW01 9.4 28 20 18 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

FAQ: mowing large lots

Do pole saws work for tall branches?

Yes, within their stated reach: the DEWALT reaches 15 feet, the BLACK+DECKER and RKBUDOL reach 14 feet, and the Seesii reaches 10 feet, all without a ladder. The FUNJEO states no reach figure, so check its listing for tall work.

Are pole saws worth it for yard work?

For properties with tall trees, a pole saw trims high limbs from the ground, and the 2-in-1 picks also work as handheld mini chainsaws for low branches. For a property with only low shrubs, a handheld saw may be enough.

Do these pole saws include batteries?

The Seesii includes two 21V 4000mAh batteries, and the DEWALT bundle lists a 20V 4Ah battery. The FUNJEO and RKBUDOL are tool only, with batteries not included, so check the platform before buying.

How do I maintain the chain?

The Seesii uses a built-in press-oil system, the DEWALT uses automatic lubrication, the FUNJEO uses a built-in oiler with tool-free tensioning, and the RKBUDOL uses a manual oiling system. The BLACK+DECKER states no oiling system.

More mowing guides

See the trimmers and blowers hub for more yard tools.

More buying guides