Best Pole Chainsaw (2026): 5 Picks for High Branches
Five cordless 2-in-1 pole chainsaws compared on bar size, reach, battery, safety features and warranty for trimming high branches from the ground.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best OverallSeesii P8 Pole Saw9.6/10View on Amazon - 2
Best 10 Inch BarSeesii P10 Pole Saw9.6/10View on Amazon - 3
Best PowerShare PickWORX WG323 Pole Saw9.5/10View on Amazon - 4
Best ReachyardenX Pole Saw9.4/10View on Amazon - 5
Best Milwaukee FitEVOIRON Pole Saw9.4/10View on Amazon
A property with tall trees and low limbs needs a saw that reaches from the ground, and the best pole chainsaw is the cordless pole saw that matches bar size, reach and battery to the branches on that property. The 5 picks here are cordless 2-in-1 pole saws, compared on bar size, reach, battery, safety features and warranty.
AcreMowerLab earns a commission when you shop through links here. It never changes your price. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best Overall Seesii P8 Pole Saw: 8 inch bar, 2 batteries and a 3-Year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
- Best 10 Inch Bar Seesii P10 Pole Saw: 10 inch bar, 900W brushless motor and up to 120 minutes stated Check price on Amazon
- Best PowerShare Pick WORX WG323 Pole Saw: 20V PowerShare battery with auto-tension and auto-lubrication Check price on Amazon
- Best Reach yardenX Pole Saw: Reach up to 15.5 ft with 2 batteries and up to 100 minutes stated Check price on Amazon
- Best Milwaukee Fit EVOIRON Pole Saw: 10 inch bar for Milwaukee 18V series batteries with auto-oiling Check price on Amazon
Our acreage picks

SEESII 2-in-1 Cordless 8 Inch Pole Saw and Mini Chainsaw
A cordless 2-in-1 pole saw and mini chainsaw with an 8 inch bar, 2 batteries and a telescoping pole from 6 ft to 10 ft.
Who it's for: a homeowner who wants a light 2-in-1 saw with a stated warranty and named safety features.
Who should skip it: a homeowner who needs a 10 inch bar, automatic oiling, or a stated pivoting head.
Read the full review
The Seesii P8 listing states a cordless 2-in-1 pole saw and mini chainsaw with an 8 inch bar, an 800-watt motor, 2 batteries at 21V and 4.0Ah, and a telescoping pole from 6 ft to 10 ft. The listing names 8 safety features. Weight figures differ: bullets state 3.6 lbs handheld and 7.2 lbs as a pole saw, while the spec table states 10.17 Pounds, so the bullets are the clearer guide.
Pros
- 2 batteries at 21V and 4.0Ah, each stated to last up to 50 minutes
- 800-watt motor stated to cut 8 inch logs in 12 seconds
- 8 safety features named, including a security lock and safety baffles
- 3-Year Warranty stated
Cons
- 8 inch bar suits smaller branches than the 10 inch picks
- No automatic oiling stated
- Bullets state 3.6 lbs handheld and 7.2 lbs as a pole saw, while the spec table states 10.17 Pounds
- No pivoting head stated

SEESII 10-Inch 2-in-1 Cordless Pole Saw and Mini Chainsaw
A cordless 2-in-1 pole saw and mini chainsaw with a 10 inch bar, a 900W brushless motor and 2 batteries.
Who it's for: a homeowner who wants a 10 inch bar with long stated runtime for orchard and yard pruning.
Who should skip it: a homeowner who needs a stated warranty term or a battery shared with other brands.
Read the full review
The Seesii P10 listing states a cordless 2-in-1 pole saw and mini chainsaw with a 10 inch bar, a 900W brushless motor, 2 batteries at 21V and 4000mAh, a telescoping pole up to 10 ft and a total working reach of up to 16 ft. The listing states automatic chain oiling and a pivoting head, with up to 120 minutes stated and approximately 200 cuts per charge. Weight figures differ: bullets state 4.6 lbs handheld and 8 lbs as a pole saw, while the spec table gives a different weight, so the bullets are the clearer guide.
Pros
- 10 inch bar stated for branches up to 10 inches in diameter
- 900W brushless motor with automatic chain oiling stated
- Up to 120 minutes stated, or approximately 200 cuts per charge
- Dual-button activation and safety lock stated, with goggles and gloves included
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- Bullets state 4.6 lbs handheld and 8 lbs as a pole saw, while the spec table weight differs
- Charger stated to recharge batteries in about 2 hours, so downtime is stated
- No PowerShare or cross-brand battery compatibility stated

WORX Cordless 20V 10 Inch 2-in-1 Pole Saw with Auto-Tension, WG323
A cordless 20V 2-in-1 pole saw with a 10 inch bar, auto-tension, auto-lubrication and a reach of up to 12 ft.
Who it's for: a homeowner who already owns PowerShare batteries and wants auto-tension and auto-lubrication.
Who should skip it: a homeowner who needs a stated safety lock, stated runtime minutes, or oil included in the box.
Read the full review
The WORX listing states a cordless 20V 2-in-1 pole saw with a 10 inch bar, a reach of up to 12 ft, automatic tool-free chain tension, automatic chain lubrication and a battery and charger included. The battery is shared with other PowerShare tools stated. Bullets state 10 lbs, while the spec table states 10.03 pounds.
Pros
- 20V PowerShare battery shared with other PowerShare tools stated
- Automatic tool-free chain tension stated
- Automatic chain lubrication with an oil level indicator stated
- 3 Years warranty stated in the spec table
Cons
- No safety lock or start safety feature stated
- No runtime minutes stated
- Oil sold separately, as the listing states
- Bullets state 10 lbs, while the spec table states 10.03 pounds

yardenX 2-in-1 Cordless Pole Saw and Mini Chainsaw, 8-Inch Bar, 15.5FT Reach
A cordless 2-in-1 pole saw and mini chainsaw with an 8 inch bar, a 180 degree rotating head and reach up to 15.5 ft.
Who it's for: a homeowner who wants the longest stated reach for high branches without a ladder.
Who should skip it: a homeowner who needs a 10 inch bar, a stated warranty term, or a stated safety lock.
Read the full review
The yardenX listing states a cordless 2-in-1 saw with an 8 inch bar, a brushless motor, 2 batteries at 20V and 4.0Ah, automatic oiling, tool-free tensioning and a 180 degree head. The listing states reach up to 15.5 ft based on a 6-foot operator height, so the reach figure includes the operator, not the pole alone.
Pros
- Reach up to 15.5 ft stated, based on a 6-foot operator height
- 180 degree rotating cutting head with multiple locking positions stated
- Automatic oiling and tool-free chain tensioning stated
- 2 batteries at 20V and 4.0Ah with up to 100 minutes stated
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- No safety lock or start safety feature stated
- 8 inch bar suits smaller branches than the 10 inch picks
- Reach figure includes operator height, so the pole alone is shorter than 15.5 ft

EVOIRON 2-in-1 Cordless 10-Inch Pole Saw and Chainsaw for Milwaukee 18V Battery
A cordless 2-in-1 pole saw and chainsaw with a 10 inch bar, a brushless motor and auto-oiling, for Milwaukee 18V batteries.
Who it's for: a homeowner who already owns Milwaukee 18V batteries and wants a 10 inch bar.
Who should skip it: a homeowner who needs a stated warranty term, stated runtime minutes, or a stated safety lock.
Read the full review
The EVOIRON listing states a cordless 2-in-1 saw with a 10 inch bar, a brushless motor, automatic lubrication and a 4.0Ah battery for Milwaukee 18V series batteries. The title and bullets differ on reach: the title calls it a 14.5 FT extension pole, while bullets state the pole extends from 5.7 to 8.5 feet with total reach up to 14.5 feet based on a 6-foot person, so the bullets are the clearer guide.
Pros
- 10 inch bar with a brushless motor stated
- Compatible with Milwaukee 18V series batteries stated
- Automatic lubrication with a transparent oil tank stated
- 180 degree rotatable head with a telescoping pole stated
Cons
- No warranty term stated, only 12 months after-sales service stated
- No safety lock or start safety feature stated
- Title and bullets differ on pole length
- No runtime minutes stated
Side-by-side specs
| Model | Acre Score | Bar | Reach | Battery | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seesii P8 Pole Saw | 9.6/10 | 8 inch | 6 ft to 10 ft pole | 21V, 2 x 4.0Ah | 3-Year |
| Seesii P10 Pole Saw | 9.6/10 | 10 inch | Up to 10 ft pole, up to 16 ft reach | 21V, 2 x 4.0Ah | Not stated |
| WORX WG323 Pole Saw | 9.5/10 | 10 inch | Up to 12 ft | 20V PowerShare | 3 Years |
| yardenX Pole Saw | 9.4/10 | 8 inch | Up to 15.5 ft | 20V, 2 x 4.0Ah | Not stated |
| EVOIRON Pole Saw | 9.4/10 | 10 inch | Up to 14.5 ft | 18V, 4.0Ah | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 2 November 2026.
Acreage and terrain fit
Seesii P8 Pole Saw
Seesii P10 Pole Saw
WORX WG323 Pole Saw
yardenX Pole Saw
EVOIRON Pole Saw
Buying guide: choosing the best pole chainsaw
Bar size and branch size
The Seesii P8 and yardenX listings state an 8 inch bar, while the Seesii P10, WORX and EVOIRON listings state a 10 inch bar. The Seesii P8 listing states cutting 8 inch logs, the Seesii P10 listing states branches up to 10 inches in diameter, and the yardenX listing states branches up to 8 inches thick. Match the bar to the thickest branch stated.
Reach and how it is measured
Reach figures are not measured the same way on every listing, so read the fine print. The Seesii P8 pole adjusts from 6 ft to 10 ft, and the Seesii P10 pole reaches up to 10 ft with a total working reach of up to 16 ft stated. The yardenX listing states reach up to 15.5 ft based on a 6-foot operator height, and the EVOIRON listing states a pole from 5.7 to 8.5 feet with total reach up to 14.5 feet based on a 6-foot person. A pole saw is sometimes called a chainsaw on a stick, so trust the reach figure the listing explains.
Battery, oiling and chain care
All 5 picks are cordless, with 21V, 20V or 18V batteries stated, and the Seesii P8, Seesii P10 and yardenX listings each state 2 batteries included. The Seesii P10, yardenX and EVOIRON listings state automatic oiling, and the WORX listing states automatic chain tension and automatic chain lubrication. Wear eye and hearing protection and clear debris before cutting.
Matching It to Your Property
- Match the bar to the trees on the property: 8 inch bars are stated on the Seesii P8 and yardenX listings, and 10 inch bars on the other 3 picks.
- Match the reach to the highest branch: pole figures range from 6 ft to 10 ft on the Seesii P8 listing to up to 15.5 ft on the yardenX listing.
- Match the battery to the tools already owned: the WORX listing states PowerShare batteries, and the EVOIRON listing states compatibility with Milwaukee 18V series batteries.
- Match storage to the kit: every pick separates into a handheld saw and a pole saw.
Wear eye and hearing protection, long pants and sturdy footwear, and keep bystanders well back while the line or blade spins. Clear stones and debris first, and stop the engine or remove the battery before clearing the head. Refuel only with the engine off and cool. See OSHA landscaping safety. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
The Acre Score explained
The Acre Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty, using only what each listing states. Safety means the safety features the listing names, and a listing that names none scores zero on that line. 2 of the 5 picks state a warranty term, and 3 state no warranty term.
| Product | Acre Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seesii P8 Pole Saw | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| Seesii P10 Pole Saw | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| WORX WG323 Pole Saw | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| yardenX Pole Saw | 9.4 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| EVOIRON Pole Saw | 9.4 | 28 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
FAQ: mowing large lots
What is the best pole chainsaw here for thick branches?
The Seesii P10 listing states branches up to 10 inches with a 900W brushless motor, and the WORX and EVOIRON listings state a 10 inch bar. The other 2 picks state an 8 inch bar.
What size pole chainsaw suits high branches?
Size means bar and reach together: the yardenX listing states reach up to 15.5 ft, and the EVOIRON listing states total reach up to 14.5 feet, both based on a 6-foot person. The Seesii P10 listing states a total working reach of up to 16 ft, so check whether the figure includes operator height.
Do these pole saws need a ladder?
No ladder is stated as needed on the Seesii P10 listing, which states trimming from the ground, and the yardenX and EVOIRON listings state cutting without climbing ladders.
How do these pole saws stay safe to start?
The Seesii P8 listing names 8 safety features, and the Seesii P10 listing states a dual-button activation and safety lock. The other 3 listings state no start safety feature.
More mowing guides
- Best Battery Powered Chainsaw (2026)
- Best Electric Pole Saw for Small Trees (2026): 5 Picks
- Pole Saw vs Brush Cutter: Which One Should You Buy?
- Brushless vs Brushed Pole Saw: Which One Should You Buy?
- 20v vs 40v Pole Saw: Which One Should You Buy?
- Best Cordless Pole Saw Under 150 (2026): 5 Picks Compared
- Best Pole Saw for Pine Trees (2026)
- Pole Pruner vs Pole Saw: Which One Should You Buy?
- Seesii 4-in-1 vs Tietoc 2-in-1 Pole Saw: Which to Buy?
See every trimmers and blowers guide for more cutting tools.



